We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abbotsleigh
Nearby Hotels
Resolution Hotel(Whitby)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
518
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
518
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet roomhomemade biscuitssea biscuitcakestarfish roomon arrivalcoffee machineperfect hostsdelicious homefirst classattention to detailsecond to nonewarm welcomehigh standardtop qualitybeautiful roomguest house
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Of *COURSE* we came back! Why wouldn't we?!

I love this place and it's become something of a joke in the family that we're going to try and stay in each and every room, one stay at a time! :)

The breakfasts are lovely, the rooms are lovely, the hosts are lovely! I can't be more positive than that!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Have just returned from a super stay at Abbotsleigh. The room was stylish, spotlessly clean and the bed was probably the most comfortable I have ever slept in! A particular high point was the breakfast, Sharon offers a fantastic choice- all beautifully home-cooked. Extra touches like the homemade biscuits in the room and delicious cake on arrival compliment the warm welcome from Paul and Sharon. We love visiting Whitby and this B and B is now another good reason to return sooner rater than later.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CGR26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed at the guesthouse in the previous year and had to go back in february for valentines day because we enjoyed it so much the first time. sharon and paul can not do enough for you and the food is top class. On arrival one is offered home made cake and the morning breakfast has everything included in it. They are a very warm and friendly couple. Location is great if you can manage a 5 minutes walk. Fabulous hospitality tray is in the room with tea and coffee making facilities.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wizardfletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed 2 nights here over the easter weekend.We arrived at 3pm and were greeted by sharon with a nice coffee,offer of homemade cake and lots of recommendations of things to do.Our room was great,modern clean and comfy.Just a five minute walk to beach and town centre so you can easily walk to nice bars and restraunts.Breakfast was amazing i had the salmon and scambled egg bagel,partner had full english.We would highly recommend this b n b to anyone.and thank sharon and paul for a lovely stay and would definatly stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in kelp room but f you go direct to own website you can view all rooms.each one nice
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damianclayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

Wonderful B&B, Sharon and Paul will do anything to make your stay in their house special. What makes it special is the attention to the detail. The rooms are beautifully decorated and warm with fantastic shower wet rooms. Such a great place to relax!! The food so tasty and fresh.one of the best B&Bs I've ever been in Uk. Maybe the best. Thank you guys!! You made us feel at home. A home in beautiful Whitby.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ifiyeneia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews