We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abbotsleigh
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Resolution Hotel(Whitby)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
518
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
518
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet roomhomemade biscuitssea biscuitcakestarfish roomon arrivalcoffee machineperfect hostsdelicious homefirst classattention to detailsecond to nonewarm welcomehigh standardtop qualitybeautiful roomguest house
Filter
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and found Abbotsleigh practically faultless.Nothing was too much trouble for Sharron and Paul,the place was spotless,the food delicious and the hosts were charming.Exceptional value for a fine experience.10/10

Room Tip: Ask for the twin bed room as its very spacious
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed again over the May bank holiday and once again the hospitality of Sharon and Paul was second to none. They really are the ideal couple to ensure you receive the warmest of welcomes. The greeting accompanied by the obligatory Paul's homemade cake just makes it even better. Add to this the spotless and spacious rooms at very reasonable rates and you need to look no further for the ideal place to stay. Oh yes and then there's the award winning breakfast to top it all off. SUPERB.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Paul and Sharon made my visit very enjoyable, they were very welcoming and made me feel very safe as i was travelling alone. The breakfast was a veritable feast and they were willing to cook anything you wished on demand.My room was extremely comfortable with tea coffee and biscuits provided.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Visited Abbotsleigh in Whitby in May and what a fantastic stay it was! Greeted by Sharon and Paul two of the most welcoming hosts you could wish for,they opened up Abbostleigh and really treated us as If it was "home". Welcome tea and coffee with fresh homemade cake,a great welcome,and then shown to our room,where you could not ask for anything more. A stunning well decorated homely feel bedroom with comfortable beds and modern wet rooms,FABULOUS!! Beautiful homemade biscuits in the room with great coffee and tea making facilities. Everything was excellent and to the highest quality,no wonder the establishment has the accolades it has. Thank you to Paul and Sharon for all your hospitality!! See you again soon. Sam and Emma

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sumeet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at the Abbotsleigh for three nights from the 12th May. When we arrived we got a very warm welcome from Sharon she made us a pot of tea and we were offered some homemade cake. Then we were showed to our room which was Kelp which was a lovely room and spotlessly clean and bigger than we thought it was going to be. Breakfast was delicious with an excellent choice especially the creamed mushrooms. also available was Pauls homemade jam and lemon curd which were very tasty. After being a visitor to Whitby for many years trying assorted guest houses we finally can stop looking as we believe we have found The Jewel in The Crown of guest houses in Whitby. Hope we visit again very soon. Graham + Sue

Room Tip: From our experience any room would be awsome
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graham p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews