We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chinese”

New Long King's Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #130 of 216 Restaurants in Whitby
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Chinese”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Great food, with a brilliant view of the sea.
A great menu with some good offers.
A nice drinks menu.
friendly helpful staff.
open till quite late.
Reasonably priced.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gooroolad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    37
    11
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very traditional Chinese, friendly and comfortable. Loved the dessert! Orange sorbet in a real frozen orange scooped out! Brought back childhood memories :-)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hoodledoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Long Kings Chinese Restaurant Whitby”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We were recommended this Chinese Resaurant by Emma and Zed of The Riviera hotel, Whitby. The decor in the place could be upgraded. The conservatory dining area could do with a lick of paint. So saying the waiting staff were very helpful and really friendly. The dishes that we ordered were exactly as was described by the waiter and really delicious. We had Crab and sweet corn soup and chicken noodle. Both were delicious and served piping hot. Our next course was Chicken chow me in served with a housing sauce and Singapore style chow me in. I'm not fond of overly spicy food and the waiter assured me this was not spicy whereas my husband wanted and got a hit spicy meal. We could not eat a sweet as we were full. Overall I'd go there again if l was in the area and would recommend it to friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 23JO48AN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Take Away”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

On a recent visit to Whitby, we stopped for a take away. Both my husband and myself feel that this was one of the best take aways ever. The rice was so fresh it made us wonder what we had been having served up in the past. There was more than sufficient for each of us and it was very tasty too. We would certainly call again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

A good value for money meal, very friendly staff. Lovely view of the sea. Would go again and would recommend it to others.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank katherine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Long King's Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 

Been to New Long King's Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing