We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Lunch”

Cross Butts Stables Restaurant
Ranked #54 of 225 Restaurants in Whitby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Stables restaurant, we are open daily from 7am till late. Whether you are just dropping by for coffee and cake or joining us for breakfast, lunch or an evening meal - our relaxed environment makes us a perfect venue for drinking or dining or both! At the Stables we pride ourselves on our freshly prepared home made food and offer a wide variety of seasonal dishes. Our meals are created by a team of highly experienced chefs using locally supplied quality produce.
Reviewed 21 October 2018

Enjoyed lunch on Saturday to celebrate my daughters birthday. Nice relaxed atmosphere and service to match. Good choice of starters, mains and deserts. However, if you really have a sweet tooth, be careful with the first two or you might be running out of steam before you get around to the latter.

Very good time. Recommended

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (811)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 811 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Love Whitby and when we visit there is no better restaurant to finish or start the day from , food fantastic from breakfast to lunch or dinner I would highly recommend this restaurant it’s surrounded by fantastic views nowhere compares, food top class staff very friendly and rooms are lovely if you want that nice little get away for 2 , all I can say is if you haven’t stopped here then you are missing out 10/10 highly recommend .

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank vonwigham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Visited recently with a large family group. Service was excellent and food variety and quality was excellent

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank constanttravelerfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Stayed here over the weekend as a treat from my boyfriend. We were going into Whitby centre for the day ( around £7 each way in taxi) and looked for somewhere to stay nearby. We were more than impressed with this little gem. From start to finish we were well looked after and very well informed. Staff could not be faulted, it is very rare now to come across an amazing set of people that actually enjoy what they do and genuinely give that customer service that sets them apart from other places. Also the place is set in the most gorgeous surroundings the views are great. Accommodation was incredible, clean and again had everything and more we needed and little touches, prosecco on ice when we got into our room. Food in the restaurant, drinks and breakfast were just lush. Just wanted to say thank you to all, we will be back. :)

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank laurie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Excellent venue for my nieces wedding in the summer. Staff really pleasant and helpful. Beautiful setting!! WORD OF ADVICE though girls, watch those heels on the pebbles whilst milling about outside, ruined my new Roland Cartier’s and a few others had the same problem, including the bride

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank park315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cross Butts Stables Restaurant also viewed

Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 

Been to Cross Butts Stables Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing