We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bramblewick Guest House
Ranked #47 of 152 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Sue and Dave are very friendly hosts and nothing is too much trouble. Very clean throughout. Our room (newly refurbished in beach hut style) was very nice and spotless. The breakfasts were lovely with plenty of choice. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

We called on spec ! And wowed from beginning to end ,fantastic hosts, friendly, was able to park on the drive and leave it until we checked out, breakfast well book in and try for yourself! You won't be disappointed

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Annual trip for Paddy's Day and Jean's birthday found us at our usual Whitby second home, Bramblewick guest house, a large Edwardian house, which has been a guest house for quite some time and is well worth it's 4 star rating. The hosts, Sue and Dave Brennan have continued to invest in and improve the property and the experience of staying with them by installing new en suite shower rooms in all the double rooms and seaside themeing the 2nd floor rooms with a really impressive update. breakfast includes Fresh fruit, ceareal, seeds and nuts, a great homemade muesli, loads of preserves, plus the usual full english, Whitby kippers, toast with scrambled egg and smoked salmon or mushrooms and tomatoes using local produce where possible. A really comfortable, pleasant and enjoyable few days. Thanks again Dave and Sue.

Room Tip: If you're fit, go for the top rooms. The view is directly at the Abby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_rita2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My partner and I have stayed in this establishment on a number of occasions over the years and each time our stay has been more than satisfactory. Spotless rooms, refurbished en-suite bathrooms ( the sensor activated mirror light providing delight and puzzlement in equal measure). . . . and excellent and varied breakfasts have been a constant feature over the years. B&B of this quality and high standard herald the return of the Great British holiday. "Keep Calm & B&B" Well done and many thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siefgried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed 3 nights 12th March what a delight! Fantastic hosts, warm welcoming, couldnt do enough for us,even helped us change flat tyre on car. Lovely room,modern en suite all spotlessly clean. Quality toiletries, cleaned every day. Well stocked hospitality tray in room, even complimentary wine on my birthday! Excellent breakfast, good choice, freshly made. Good location, near beach & town centre and has some car parking too. Had fantastic time, can't praise this highly enough, will definitely stay again. Thank you Sue & Dave

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

visited the bramblewick guest house with family and friends.for a long weekend.could not fault the Hosts Dave and Sue on the food,friendlyness and quality of the rooms and guest house.has some parking which is limited in Whitby and local enough to the town center.will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidb2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed the night sat 1st march very welcoming very clean lovely breakfast owners very polite definetly stay again :-) would definitely aarecommend staying hear beds very comfortable and central location so u can see Whitby within walking distance :-) whether very sunny but cold very enjoyable stay......:-)

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Anthony t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
0.1 mi away
Resolution Hotel
Resolution Hotel
#7 of 20 in Whitby
1,178 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#1 of 20 in Whitby
1,190 reviews
1.8 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 20 in Whitby
2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#1 of 5 in Sleights
138 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ruswarp Hall
Ruswarp Hall
#1 of 1 in Ruswarp
270 reviews
0.4 mi away
YHA Whitby
YHA Whitby
#6 of 52 in Whitby
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bramblewick Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bramblewick Guest House

Address: 3 Havelock Place, Whitby YO21 3ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range: £79 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bramblewick Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Bramblewick Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing