We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bramblewick Guest House
Ranked #50 of 151 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always wonderful”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Whenever we come to Whitby we always stay at Bramblewick, the consistently high levels of service and accommodation make it a must stay at Whitby. Sue and Dave are lovely hosts, friendly and with a wealth of local knowledge.

Bramblewick has been completely refurbished to a very high standard. The rooms are all spotlessly clean, well furnished and with comfortable beds. Dave's full English breakfasts [large for us thank you very much] are to die for and will happily keep you going until your evening meal, even if you are doing a day long walk, there are also numerous alternatives for those with a smaller breakfast appetite! There is also the benefit of off street parking, very rare in Whitby. We simply arrive, park the car up and enjoy ourselves until we leave.

We cannot recommend Bramblewick highly enough, we ove it and will continue to return.

We cannot recommend this B&B highly enough

Room Tip: If you want a view of Whitby Abbey from your room, ask for one of the rooms on the top floor. It is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
112
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have just returned from a weeks holiday in Whitby where we stayed at the Bramblewick for the 2nd time. Dave and Sue are brilliant hosts and tell you everything you need to know about Whitby. The room was spotlessly clean and the breakfasts are really gorgeous. I will certainly miss Sue's lovely fruit salad and Dave's delicious full english breakfast. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaz h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

this i a great bed and breakfast, dave and sue are very freindly, went for the whitby goth weekend and they made me very welcome and can't wait until oct/nov to go back for the next goth weekend,

would really recomend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights 26th-30th may and cannot recommend it enough!! The guesthouse itself is lovely and the location is spot on only a 10 min walk down to the harbour etc.

The room we had was exceptional we were on the top floor room 7 with an abbey view! We even had binoculars so that we could look up to the abbey any time we wanted! Brilliant.

couldn't of asked for a more nicer room, clean and cosy with a brand new bed all made up of the finest Egyptian cotton! It was beautiful, brand new bathroom and a great shower with dispensers on the wall filled with lovely cole and Lewis products!
plenty of milk, tea and cookie top ups every day!

The breakfast was lovely too and not forgetting the owners themselves sue and Dave, what lovely people that cannot do enough for you! Nothing is to much trouble and we can't wait to visit again in August!
We won't stay anywhere else now and can't recommend it enough!
Big Thankyou to sue and Dave for making our stay one to remember x

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kateloo1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough England
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely rooms very clean and fresh, with ensuite shower. Breakfast delicious with more than enough choice to please everyone. Good location 10 min walk to harbour swing bridge and all the shops, 2min to cliff top. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Would def stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have stayed three times at the Bramblewick and each time has been a pleasure. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the breakfast is exemplary and Sue and Dave are perfect hosts. It's in an ideal location for enjoying Whitby. Couldn't stay on our last visit as the Bramblewick was fully booked but Dave suggested a few other guest houses they thought highly of, which we chose.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Having just come back from Whitby after staying at the Bramblewick Guest House for the first time we can only say thank you to both Sue and Dave at the Bramblewick for making our stay an enjoyable one. Lovely room and views of the Abbey. Clean and comfortable with a great breakfast every morning cooked to perfection as both Sue and Dave make sure that you are well looked after. We strongly recommend if you are looking for somewhere to stay in Whitby, if you are ever in that area and wanting to be sure you are staying in a well managed and friendly B&B look no further than the Bramblewick. Delightful people who work hard in making sure you are well looked after whist under their roof. Their standards are high and it shows in the care and attention to detail, looking after their guests is their main priority and we cannot praise them enough for making our stay at Whitby a great experience. Thank you Sue and Dave, see you next year. Martha & Steve Jackson.

Room Tip: Top rooms great as views to Abbey can be seen
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martha j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
0.2 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#20 of 20 in Whitby
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Esklet Guest House
Esklet Guest House
#93 of 151 in Whitby
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosslyn House
Rosslyn House
#5 of 151 in Whitby
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Riviera Guest House
The Riviera Guest House
#21 of 151 in Whitby
596 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ellies Guesthouse
Ellies Guesthouse
#16 of 151 in Whitby
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Broomfield House
Broomfield House
#48 of 151 in Whitby
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bramblewick Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bramblewick Guest House

Property: Bramblewick Guest House
Address: 3 Havelock Place, Whitby YO21 3ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bramblewick Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Bramblewick Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing