We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cook's Quarters

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cook's Quarters
Ranked #38 of 152 Whitby B&B and Inns
Dumfries, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

What a lovely place to stay. Our room was spotlessly clean and it was a big room with lovely bathroom. Breakfast was super, lots of it and plenty of choice. Coffee and cake was a real bonus too with lovely cakes on both days we were there. Free wifi is very useful. Free parking on the road outside was good.
Many thanks Liza, we hope we can return and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
66
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Brilliant B n B situated not far from the main area of Whitby Bay. The rooms were extremely clean and decorated very modernly. The hostess Liza was a delight and the breakfasts were amazing. We would definitely stay at Cook's Quarters again when we next visit Whitby and would recommend this B n B to all family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerlula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

What a lovely BB Liza is lovely attentive and her breakfast is amazing. The whole place is spotless. The best shower in any hotel I have ever stayed in. We will defiantly come back for another visit. Thank you for making our honeymoon so special. Oh and the wifi is great to

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

4 of us stopped for a couple of nights, we found the staff excellent, and the B&B in general very clean, comfortable, well located with good parking.

Breakfast was to die for and afternoon tea was a pleasant surprise!

We would recommend this B&B to the most demanding traveller!

Room Tip: The family room has a double bed & 2 singles, with still plenty of room available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patfrayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culcheth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Just spent a weekend at Cooks Quarters ; it is spotlessly clean, in a great location and we were made to feel very welcome
Breakfast is great, afternoon tea & home baked cake wonderful
Better than many of the hotels we have stayed in
Don't look anywhere else ! It's brilliant !

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hirse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Visited this hotel for a weekend. When we arrived, we were greeted by the very friendly Lisa who gave us a warm welcome. We were taken to our room which was spotlessly clean. There was also a selection of tea and coffee in the room. The en-suite bathroom was also spotless and the shower was fine however not very powerful. The breakfast was very yummy and filling, a full English with cereals, juices, tea and coffee and toast available too. In the afternoons there was cake served for a few hours, which was really tasty. The hotel was in an ideal location, opposite the park and only a 5 minute walk from Whitby town centre. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Me and my husband stayed at Cooks Quarters for a 1 night break. As superb little place situated just a 5 minute walk from the bars and restaurants. It was very welcoming, clean and the rooms were fabulous. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The price included an outstanding full English breakfast, which was cooked to order. Cakes and tea/coffee were also available free of charge between 3.00 - 6.00pm. There are a wide variety of films and books to borrow free of charge. We would highly recommend this B&B and will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
0.1 mi away
The Willows
The Willows
#46 of 152 in Whitby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arundel House
Arundel House
#29 of 152 in Whitby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pannett House B&B
Pannett House B&B
#26 of 152 in Whitby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crescent Garden House
Crescent Garden House
#12 of 152 in Whitby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ellies Guesthouse
Ellies Guesthouse
#19 of 152 in Whitby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosewood Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cook's Quarters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cook's Quarters

Property: Cook's Quarters
Address: 2 Chubb Hill Road, Whitby YO21 1JP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run guest house opposite the beautiful Pannett Park in the centre of Whitby less than five minutes walk from the main shopping and harbour tourist areas, bus and railway stations (steam trains depart here) from which the north Yorkshire moors are easily explored.Our recently renovated Victorian Seaside Villa now offers high quality en-suite accommodation with flat screen satellite TV’s , tea and coffee facilities etc in all of our large comfortable rooms . With only three rooms we have the time to provide our guests with friendly relaxed accommodation and quality catering .Enjoy your stay in Whitby with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cook's Quarters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing