We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly place great food!!”
Review of Jumpin' Jacks Diner - CLOSED

Jumpin' Jacks Diner
Cuisines: American, Diner, Native American, British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

The chef\waitress with a sleeve of tattoos was a great host and was a friendly young lass. The food was exceptional and is real American quality as I've been to America and have experienced the food which in England this is the closest to American food I've had which is great!! 5*

1  Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Jumpin' Jacks Diner
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 152 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

I kind of enjoyed seeing the mini sticking out of the wall, oh sorry I forget it was an American diner. I ordered a chicken type burger but what can was stodgy and rather hard to eat. I'm sure the bun itself was well on the way to being stale, definitely dry. The food was OK, you got plenty of fries. The service was pretty good. However as someone who has lived in the States this was a long way from being authentic. The kids will probably love it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank belbox09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Visited here at 6pm on bank holiday Monday with my 4 year old and there was only one other family in. The rest of the restaurant was empty, apart from a young couple nevertheless the service was still slow. When we were served, the meals were basic, and missing some of the key ingredients off the menu,. The salad wasn't fresh, which is a shame considering it's the main accompaniment to most of the meals. I complained and was told it was a new chef, - not being a food snob but how much of a chef do you need to be to throw some chicken in a ciabatta with two onion rings? (All American grill)

My daughter's children's meal of chicken goujons was literally just that - and some fries on a plate - no garnish, no veg - no nothing- for £4.25

I finished my drink and deliberately left it on the edge of the table for the waitress who ignored the hint and didn't offer us any more drinks. They closed as soon as we left and it was obvious they wanted rid of us. Really poor, not unexpected but it's still disappointing when it happens to you. In fairness to them, they didn't charge for my meal.

If you have young children then they will enjoy the jukebox, but don't expect good food because you'll be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mrssmith2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flowergate, Owner at Jumpin' Jacks Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for review I have emailed you regarding your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

we nipped in here for afternoon tea(yes I know its a diner!) But they advertised outside scone with clotted cream, jam and a hot drink £3.50........delish home made scones. Not on main strip though, Behind mountain warehouse, opposites Sherlocks coffee house.

Thank Huntwain123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Had 2 coffees and 2 breakfast wraps. They were ok but a little on the pricey side as the bill came to £15.10.
Average....next time i would maybe try elsewhere.

Thank leesedder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jumpin' Jacks Diner also viewed

Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing