We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“our 4th stay at our little gem”
Patio Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio Area
Seating Area Patio Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
209 reviews
Patio Area
Seating Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Bathroom
Hospitality Tray
Patio Area
Kitchen
Ceramic Hob
Patio  Area
Bathroom
Patio Area
Patio Area
Kitchen/FlipDown TV/
Patio Area
Built In Oven
Bed area
Bed area
TV DVD Player
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 209 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
253Ann_T
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“our 4th stay at our little gem”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We love our little hideaway... Ray is always updating the studio... He listens to peoples comments, and acts on them. He always does his best to help any way he can....

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pj014
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Booked St Hildas for my birthday wknd for me and my husband. It was perfect just what we were looking for private, cosy and so relaxing. Ray was very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. The apartment itself has everything you could need with lots of little extras included. It was very clean and comfortable the lovely cake made by Ray himself was a real treat. We will definitely be returning Whitby is a wonderful little town even more so when the suns shining which we were lucky to have all wknd. I would definitely recommend St Hildas to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and amenities of the apartment.
Liked least: mattress was a little firm for us but this is a personal preference.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamandBil...
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect hideaway with parking”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Enjoyed a three night stay. Perfect hideaway with parking. Well equipped with everything you need. Close to town. Ray was there to meet us and show us round and give tips on Whitby. Can't wait to go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PERFECT (Janette and Robin Sheffield)”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment,spotlessly clean warm and cosy ,perfect location close to everything that Whitby has to offer.. Ray was there to meet us on arrival and is very friendly and helpful and to phone him if we had any problems. We had a lovely 4 day break and we will certainly recommend this apartment for anyone looking for a quiet relaxing break

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THERESA W
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“HERE IS THE PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a very clean tidy bright flat, small but so so so nice to stay at....
a small enclosed PRIVATE sitting area great for a glass of wine in the late sun
5 mins from the town centre , 5 mins from most everything you want to see'''''
the owner was great & very helpful , he could not do enough to make you feel welcome
from telling you were the best place to get fish & chips ( the marine @ the harbour )
to having fresh milk & homemade cake for tea to welcome you after a long drive
was so great & so welcoming a real home from home.......
we happily recommend this to anyone !!!!!!!!!!
thanks ray we will see you again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the flat placement for the town & the owner was so so nice
Liked least: double bed after superking at home . but never seen ANYWERE do a superking size in a holiday home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieAnde...
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic - We will be back!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Firstly I have to echo all the other reviews - Ray is a wonderful gentleman who made us feel very welcome. I loved all the personal touches to the apartment - the milk, tea and coffee, home made cake and of course the towel men! The apartment is the perfect size for two, and located ideally 5 minutes walk from the town centre and just seconds away from the beach. Clean, tidy and very well presented, I really loved the whole place and we will be booking again. Thank you so much Ray!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
478Dave
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a superb stay at Ray's Apartment. We were met, as arranged and taken to St Hilda's.
A superb condo, lovely cake and very funny towel people. Very close to centre of Whitby, good for shops, eateries and pubs. Will definately stay at the St Hilda's again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiteness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing