We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second visit”
Patio Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio Area
Seating Area Patio Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
214 reviews
Patio Area
Seating Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Bathroom
Hospitality Tray
Patio Area
Kitchen
Ceramic Hob
Patio  Area
Bathroom
Patio Area
Patio Area
Kitchen/FlipDown TV/
Patio Area
Built In Oven
Bed area
Bed area
TV DVD Player
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 214 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fredbarny
durham
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Second visit”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Once again this little hideaway didn't disapoint great location nippon clean and comfortable place to rest after a long day out or just a place to change before going out again.Ray the owner there to meet you with free car parking also this is a bargain

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildcatfa...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent apartment”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was the second time we have stayed there. We had a really good stay once
again. Will be looking to go there again ASAP. value for money break with
all the extras.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denbo2015
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy and comfortable”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a lovely holiday. Ray was very helpful and the welcome package of biscuits,, cake tea and sugar were really appreciated. Loved the blues brother towels!! S but compact with everything we needed. We definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ansell196...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant studio”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just back from my 3rd stay at st hildas and once again really enjoyed our stay , it is a lovely place to stay .the studio as every thing u could wish for it is a quite location and within walking distance to all the attractions whitby as to offer . Ray the owner is pleasant and welcoming . Will be booking once again in 2016 mrs l ansell barnsley

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19Dave55
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little Apartment”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed 3 nights in the apartment with my wife.
We were met by Ray the owner, who showed us to the allocated parking spot right outside the entrance gate.
Rays a great guy and showed us how everything worked in the apartment. He also left us a supply of teabags, coffee and milk, together with some of his home made cake.
The apartment is very nice and has everything you could want for a short break in this lovely town.
We will certainly book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaunsgra...
wakefield united kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good honest accomodation, very clean, warm and well equipped. Very nice owner.”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed in the Langdale for two nights. We were met by the owner, Ray who showed us to a nearby parking spot. We were then shown the apartment. Ray is a nice person who has obviously lavished a lot of time and effort on the apartment and thought through thoroughly the needs of his guests. The whole place is spotless and very well equipped. We felt that Ray would support us in our stay but not pester us as some landlords do. The bed was comfortable and the tub chairs too. They gave a good view of the TV which has a free view feed which was easy to use and pin sharp. There was plenty of crockery but we ate out. A small freezer and good fridge for Val's cups of tea. A good clean bathroom which was spotless and a solid, well fixed toilet seat. The shower was very good with a quirky led shower head. A good sink with waterfall mixer. There was a full size hob and oven which were very clean but we didn't use these. Little touches like milk and lovely home made cake on arrival were appreciated too. All said it was a nice break made so by a considerate man. Thanks Ray.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, friendly
Liked least: No WiFi but my phone did internet via G network. (Aerials)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynndylan
1 review
“Great place lovely owner .”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We spent 2 nights there for the 70s music weekend .Which was only a couple of minutes walk away .Everything in the description of this apartment is true .What Ray doesn't say is how lovely a man he is and very kind .We were picked up at station on arrival and taken back there when we had to leave cannot wait to stay again .It is the cleanest apartment I have ever stayed in and very we'll equipped with everything you might need also the added extra.Homemade cake which we had on arriving with a cuppa thanks to Rays wife for cake it was lovely .All these little extras really made our weekend perfect thanks again Ray .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing