We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb stay”
Patio Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio Area
Seating Area Patio Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
213 reviews
Patio Area
Seating Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Bathroom
Hospitality Tray
Patio Area
Kitchen
Ceramic Hob
Patio  Area
Bathroom
Patio Area
Patio Area
Kitchen/FlipDown TV/
Patio Area
Built In Oven
Bed area
Bed area
TV DVD Player
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 213 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jugheads
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb stay”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Superb apartment on 2nd floor, originally stayed at St Hilda's cottage which was also good, but the Langdales view from this apartment of the Abbey is priceless. Attention to detail is everything with the owner Ray, the furnishings & decor are class, clean as a whistle, kitchen, en suite, comfy bed, I wouldn't hesitate to use either of these superb properties, Wi Fi & satellite TVs too! Well done Ray, see you soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildcatfa...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from home and then some!”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Really enjoyed the Autumn break. Love all the facilities there. Been a few times now.
You can not fault the place or the very friendly service that comes with it.
Will be back ASAP.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice J
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice littlle bolt hole”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Lovely one bedroom quaint apartment, very clean,nice and warm.nice private patio and parking a bonus in this area. Ray was very welcoming,there was everything we needed for our 5 night stay,plenty of towels and hot water.Milk,tea,coffee,biscuits and homemade cake awaited us. I have just one small criticism (and its all down to personal preferance) but i found the bed too hard for my taste.Having said that we would go again and recommend to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Brilliant location and amenaties
Liked least: The mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie994
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for our short break in Whitby”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

St Hilda's was perfect for our short break in Whitby. Ray was really welcoming and helpful and we appreciated the extras like milk and homemade cake. Well located to enjoy all the attractiosn Whitby has to offer. Loved that we could park up when we arrived and didn't need to use the car until we left. Would recommend to family and friends. Thank you Ray.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Free parking space in Whitby
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanierec
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely break at the Langdale”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Once again we had a wonderful few days in Whitby and once again stayed at the Langdale which as always met expectations. Ray was very attentive and feels like an old friend now, he has recently developed Langdale 2 which is an apartment rather than a studio and which we will definitely book next time. We never tire of Whitby and and the Langdale feels like a home away from home.
Thank you Ray x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webb65
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Another brilliant stay at the langdale, Ray as ever has been a wonderful host and made us feel very welcome. Ray's attention to detail and his personal touches make the stay even more brilliant. Thanks Ray, we loved it,see you soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Br00ky
Sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No 2 at The Langdale”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A fabulous place to stay in Whitby, would definitely recommend. Ray has recently refurbished this apartment to a very high standard and it is fabulous. He has literally thought of everything and was extremely helpful throughout the stay. The apartment is spacious with Abbey views and not overpriced like others. The bed was extremely comfortable and the apartment had everything we needed. We will definitely be returning. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Hayley

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing