We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely stay at St Hildas”
Patio Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio Area
Seating Area Patio Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
214 reviews
Patio Area
Seating Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Bathroom
Hospitality Tray
Patio Area
Kitchen
Ceramic Hob
Patio  Area
Bathroom
Patio Area
Patio Area
Kitchen/FlipDown TV/
Patio Area
Built In Oven
Bed area
Bed area
TV DVD Player
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 214 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CAROL M
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely stay at St Hildas”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great location,within reach of shops and harbour front and no traffic noise... only birdsong. Very warm and cosy and plenty of hot water, always a bonus, as was the parking right outside the property. Ray was brilliant from start to finish, very accommodating of our late booking and ease of transaction was excellent. We are looking forward to our next visit already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm and cosy even when the weather is not
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulinesh...
sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“our break in whitby”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here 4th-7th March 2016 we were met by Ray to guide us to the apartment . This apartment has everything to make your holiday complete , it is in a fantastic location 3min to nearest pub, 10 mins to town centre, we really enjoyed it ,and will definitely be back

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMoore21
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stopped here for 2 nights Met the owner Ray who showed us round and explained how things worked. Was very nice and welcoming told us the best places to go, would 100% stop here again already planning next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A lovely homely feeling
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Have returned home today after a much needed break in whitby. Can't thank Ray enough for the uncomplicated booking process. We were met in Whitby and taken to the apartment where Ray made us feel very welcome as he showed us around and explained how things worked. The apartment has a very clean bathroom with a shower above the bath which Ray had added flashing lights to made for a fun shower. The kitchen is immaculate with everything you need for your stay. The living and sleeping area are clean well presented and cosy. After Ray left we enjoyed the homemade cake he gave us along with everything needed to make a hot drink. Already booked my next stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karena360...
Shildon, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

we have just returned from a two night break ,we cant fault the friendly service off Ray ,the apartment was lovely and close to all the amenities ,we will definitely book again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieluv...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Would like to thank ray for making us very welcome. This little home from home was just right for myself and my fiance for a little weekend break away from the stresses of wedding planning! Ray has left nice little touches on this mordern apartment, clean, well kept and the milk and cake were just what we needed for when we arrived. Its in a great location not far from the main attraction. We will definately be back :) thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADP55
Otley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet and well-located Studio for 2”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have just returned from a 3-night stay in this beautiful Studio Apartment. We cannot find fault with anything, and the whole process from initial enquiry to departure day was professionally handled. We had everything we could have needed for our comfort during our stay. The welcome was warm and the "little extras" in the kitchen which Ray provided were appreciated. Although this was our first stay in this apartment, we are regular visitors to Whitby and found the location within easy walking distance to the centre - with parking available just outside our door. In summary, spotlessly clean, warm and welcoming, in a quiet, convenient location. We intend to return as often as possible and hope to take advantage of the courtyard sun-trap in the warmer months!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and privacy
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing