We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom 1 with king sized bed.  French boutique hotel styling in central Whitby
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1 with king sized bed.  French boutique hotel styling in central Whitby
central Whitby. King sized bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Bedroom 1 with king sized bed.  French boutique hotel styling in central Whitby
central Whitby. King sized bed.
open plan dining in Whitby Gardens Apartment
bedroom 2 with classic nautical inspired styling. Whitby Gardens Apartment
Whitby Gardens Apartment bedroom 2
family bathroom in Whitby Gardens apartment
ensuite shower room off bedroom 1
private patio space. catches the afternoon sun
Caedmons Prospect is perfectly placed in central Whitby opposite Pannett Park and close to the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
linda w
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Lived up to all the previous comments I have read on this site. Superb in every way from booking through to arrival details and the accommodation - Paul and Joanne can give themselves a pat on the back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B
Brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay with kids”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

All very clean and tidy. Kitchen was well setup for all the cooking we needed to do. The apartment is spacious, well appointed and well laid out. I'd definitely recommend it to friends and stay there again. Great location out of town, but easy walking into town and across the road from a great playground. Parking is a bonus. Only criticism was lack of any milk or tea bags when we arrived, but easily solved.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn09...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Half Term Break”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Whitby Garden Apartment was an ecellent choice for our break. The apartrment was luxurious, warm well equipped. It was centrally located just a few steps away from the lovely Pannet Park just a few minutes walk into the Town.
We liked having the outside terrace which would be lovely to enjoy in the warmer weather. It was great to have use of a well equipped kitchen as we like to make use of local area artisan foodie shops. There was anything we disliked about the apartment
It was easy to communicate with the owners when we did encounter a minor problem (which resolved itself!). As it says on their website they really are customer focused and it is reflected in all aspects of the property.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2014
Thank you so much for the great feedback! I hope you will stay with us again!

Joanne McCudden
Whitby Holiday Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JadeHarri...
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I booked the holiday for my parent's to stay and they had a fantastic time. The apartment was absolutely lovely with a great location they have not stopped talking about the apartment. They will definitely be returning and I will be going myself :) Also the owners Joanne and Paul were fantastic very helpful and friendly and they have made the apartment beautiful I would recommend friends and family to stay...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2014
We are so pleased your parents had a lovely time! Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to hosting you too soon!!
Joanne McCudden
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clairelou...
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Really loved this place and could not fault it at all. Beautifully furnished with everything you could need for a weekend break. We will definitely be back!!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne M
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bright, cheery and luxurious apartment”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Beautifully finished apartment. Located a short walk from the town centre. Excellently equipped for cooking. Our son enjoyed playing with the toys. Lovely accommodation.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimmyCric...
Staffs
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location! Specification, facilities and communications with the owners were first class!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This really is a beautiful new apartment 5 mins walk from Whitby Harbour, opposite the lovely Pannett Park.

The specification and facilities within the apartment are top class and the interior decor very tasteful.

I would say that it is more for 2 adults and 2 children rather than 4 adults as we found the second twin room a little on the small side. However, the master bedroom and ensuite are beautiful.

The outdoor space would be really useful when the weather is a but warmer!

Communication with the owners was great and the bottle of wine on arrival a lovely welcoming touch!

Highly recommended accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2014
Thank you for your kind words and we are pleased you had a lovely stay, even in the middle of winter. The second bedroom is a little smaller, but we hope this did not detract from your stay too much.

Kind wishes
Joanne McCudden
Whitby Holiday Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing