We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top Quality Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom 1 with king sized bed.  French boutique hotel styling in central Whitby
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1 with king sized bed.  French boutique hotel styling in central Whitby
central Whitby. King sized bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Bedroom 1 with king sized bed.  French boutique hotel styling in central Whitby
central Whitby. King sized bed.
open plan dining in Whitby Gardens Apartment
bedroom 2 with classic nautical inspired styling. Whitby Gardens Apartment
Whitby Gardens Apartment bedroom 2
family bathroom in Whitby Gardens apartment
ensuite shower room off bedroom 1
private patio space. catches the afternoon sun
Caedmons Prospect is perfectly placed in central Whitby opposite Pannett Park and close to the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DonnaRMF2...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top Quality Apartment”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I only ever book accommodation 4* and above. This is an excellent apartment in every away, décor, location, facilities. Secure car parking and outside space a bonus. We stay in Whitby at least two times a year and will definitely be booking the garden apartment again. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location & decor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
48Birthda...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Apartment especially if you have a disability.”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This apartment is tiptop. The owners have given a lot of thought into making sure you have everything you need even to the bottle of wine awaiting you on arrival.
The decor was super, beds really comfortable and everywhere spotlessly clean.
It is ideal for disabled people with the added advantage of have a rear door leading onto the road.
It is in a lovely location not far from the centre of Whitby.
If your looking for an apartment with class that is affordable then give it a try you won't be disappointed.
We hope to return soon.
Liz Collins

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it had easy access
Liked least: We didn't stay longer.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Thanks for your review, it is really appreciated. I think that your pointing out of the rear access for people with disabilities is really useful.
Kind wishes and we hope to be able to host you again in the future.
Joanne
Whitby Holiday Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail H
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class Apartment.”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Really enjoyed our stay in Whitby. The apartment is very tastefully decorated and well equipped. Convenient spot overlooking the beautiful Pannett Park. We would certainly recommend and would definitely return.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen R
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious accommodation!”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment was wonderful! It was beautifully appointed and equipped and spotlessly clean. The beds were ultra comfortable with lovely bedding! Secure car parking was a bonus as parking in Whitby is tricky. The apartment is five minutes walk from the centre of the town in one direction, and five minutes from the cliffs in the other..excellent for pottering around!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of our stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anula G
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Whitby fantastic”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The most fantastic place to hire in Whitby. My family was very pleased to stay in this place again for our holiday. Everything was perfect - very clean , nice and comfortable. Simply there is nothing to add to this place to feel the most comfortable and fantastic. We are gonna visit Whitby choosing this place many times in the future for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Morden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Whitby Garden Apartment”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a wonderful week at Whitby Garden Apartment. Everything we needed. So comfortable and luxurious furnishings and decor and spotlessly clean. A week wasn't enough! Thank you Joanne for a memorable week in Whitby Gardens Apartments.

Christine & Paul Howard

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So comfortable and all we needed for a perfect weeks holiday
Liked least: All of it, can't decide!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helentf2
Shropshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything Was perfect”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic few days in Whitby and the apartment was so luxurious! The location is great for visiting surrounding areas and we took our bikes so cycled on Cinder track to Scarborough and over the Yorkshire Moors where there were amazing views! Dalby Forest also worth a visit if you like walking or cycling. Even the weather was great, we will be back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased you had a great stay and you found it a good holiday for cycling :).

Joanne McCudden
Whitby Holiday Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing