We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
honeysuckle cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
honeysuckle cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
honeysuckle cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chelle868
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a fantastic first holiday with our 6month old daughter. The cottage was perfect. The location was ideal, we had a lovely walk around the village every night and met some of the nice locals. It is only 20mins away from the coast so we managed to visit saltburn, staithes, whitby and scarborough. The cottage had folders with lots of information on things to do. Margaret also left our daughter a prezzie because she wasnt old enough for the treasure hunt, which was really thoughtful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry W
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, lovely location”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Really enjoyed our two nights here, only wish it was for longer! Immaculate pretty cottage, lovely front garden and small decked area yard. Everything we needed in the cottage. Our girls lovely it. Perfect base for Runswick Bay, Staites, Whitby, Falling Foss visits! Packed so much into our two days here due to fantastic location! Owner lovely and lots and lots of info at the cottage provided by owner for local attractions, places to eat etc. hope to come back for longer next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamie10
london
1 review
“Honeysuckle cottage was perfect.”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed 5 days in the cottage this august and found it the perfect base to explore the north yorkshire moors by car.
Clean,well equipped and cared for its located in the quite village of Moorsholm and only a 20 minute drive into whitby and the perfect rural retreat to return to at the end of the day.
Margaret the owner met us on arrival and could not have been more helpful and the front garden is well tended whilst the cottage looks lovely from the outside and well decorated within and i would imagine it would be just as nice in the winter with the log burner in the lounge roaring.
The Esk valley theatre in nearby Glaisdale made a lovely night out and is a bit of a hidden gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quite village and lovely cottage.
Liked least: a village shop would have been usefull on a couple of occassions.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mharris21
Garstang, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely cottage”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A beautifully presented cottage in a peaceful location. We had a fantastic week exploring the coast. Margaret even prepared a treasure hunt for our three year old son.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G
1 review
“Comfortable & Peaceful”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a lovely little cottage. Well equipped and cared for & spotlessly clean. Have stayed in Whitby previously but found this quiet little village away from the crowds much more to my liking. It still isn't too far for the main beaches and attractions. Would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selina197...
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy cottage in a great location for exploring North Yorkshire”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cosy cottage which was clean, well equipped and in a great location for exploring North Yorkshire. Margaret was friendly and welcoming and the info on places to visit was so helpful. We visited Staithes, Runswick Bay, Sandsend, Whitby, Robin Hoods Bay, Goathland and Scarborough. We also visited Falling Foss which was a little gem. Would definitely stay again :)

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, quiet cottage in a great location for exploring coast and countryside”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a great few days with our young family, visiting the many beautiful coves and recommended sights. The cottage has great facilities and all you could need. Our children loved the treasure hunt and prizes. The games and puzzles cupboard a favourite too! We enjoyed a relaxing stay in a great cottage with comfortable beds and quality linen and towels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities for children
Liked least: Lack of signal and wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing