We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

fancyabre...
Lancashire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a long weekend in Whitby where we stayed In Honeysuckle Cottage.

A beautiful, quaint and beautifully appointed cottage where our every need was met. A lovely touch to arrive to find fresh flowers on the dining table.

Spotlessly clean, wonderful childens treasure hunt which, although we had no children, we took part in!

Would certainly recommend and will stay again in the future.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Furnishings and finishing touches
Liked least: Distance from Whitby
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shirley H
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superior cosy cottage.”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Excellent cottage, very well equipped. Tastefully decorated with lots of period features. A wonderful welcome by the owner Margaret on our arrival. Very convenient for Yorkshire coast and moors. Interesting trail around a very pretty village.
The cottage was spotlessly clean and was cosy. We will be back for another holiday soon.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all lovely. I could have happily moved in!
Liked least: Having to come home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracey p
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely cottage”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we had a lovely long weekend ,the cottage has everything you need and lovely and clean, would recommend to anyone, thankyou Margaret.

Date of stay: August 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
450stul
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Simply perfect. Margaret the owner has thought of everything. The treasure hunt for our daughter was lovely. The cottage is just like the pictures and as clean as could be. We will be booking again without a doubt. Moorsholm is so quiet and perfect to explore the east coast and NYMoors. The best cottage we have ever stayed in.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelle868
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay once again”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We came back to stay in this wonderful cottage for the week. If we could live here we would! Margaret (the owner) very kindly left Amelia a toy which she played with all week! We can't wait to return next year.

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JECA_20
2 reviews
“Fantastic cottage ”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We've just arrived home after a 5 night stay in this beautiful cottage. The accommodation is of an extremely high standard and exceptionally clean throughout. The owner, Margaret, greeted us on arrival and shared her wealth of knowledge of the surrounding area. She even left gifts for out two children which was very kind of her. The cottage is very cosy and the neighbours are very friendly. We loved visiting Whitby, Falling Foss and Robin Hoods Bay; we are already looking forward to returning again next year to visit the areas we didn't get time to see. We really did love our stay at the cottage. Thank you, Margaret.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.