We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday Accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Linskill Square

Twin Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Twin Room
Kitchen with stairs leading to the bathroom Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Twin Room
Kitchen with stairs leading to the bathroom
Bathroom
Triple room with twin room in the background
Living Room
Dressing table in triple room
Double with single over
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leafy_Bea...
Durham
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Accomodation”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at Linskill Square. From the outset the communication we had with Sharan Brownbridge through Tripadvisor was friendly, straightforward and efficient, making the booking process very easy. The apartment, which is ideally situated near to the bus station, is large, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The furnishings, fittings, bedding etc. are all top quality and the beds are very comfortable, making it first class accomodation. The layout is quirky which adds to the character of the apartment and the Wi-fi is good. Try it you certainly won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thank you for a brilliant review.

We do hope that you will come to stay with us again.

Kind Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
134Dora
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just thought I would write this review while we are in the middle of our stay as a family. The accomodation is perfect, very clean and cozy. It is in a central location which is a bonus. We are thoroughly enjoying our stay here. Whitby is beautiful, loads to do with the kids aged 9 & 14. Highly recommended and would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The cleanliness and decor of the apartment.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
How lovely...enjoy the rest of your stay :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James G
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Couldn't have been better”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is the best apartment I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. It is in a fab location, has every amenity you could think if and is spotlessly clean. It was home from home and so cosy. The parking was secure and just up the road. We can't wait to return

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Look forward to your return :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
768louise
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location and excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I had not rented holiday accommodation before so I was unsure what to expect. Questions I had about the letting were answered very quickly by the owner before I made the booking.

The accommodation is absolutely lovely and very cosy. It is furnished to a high standard throughout. The owner has clearly put a lot of time and money into making the accommodation so nice. The apartment is fully equipped and even includes books, dvds and games for the family. It was a plus having an allocated parking space - which is only a few minutes walk away.

The location is brilliant.

We had a lovely stay and would definitely return again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
What a lovely review. Thank you soooo much :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lingfoosi...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Location in Whitby”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Linskill Square is in a great location in Whitby, directly opposite the rail and bus station and a 2 minute walk to the swing bridge. Parking was important to our decision and this apartment has a dedicated spot about a 5 minute walk (or 2 minutes if you are my long-legged husband) from the apartment, and it's all on the flat. We did have an issue with the front door not locking, but the owner had it fixed immediately. Thereafter no problems. Contact with the owner was very good indeed and the booking process was simple. The apartment is comfortable and warm. There are a few stairs, so not ideal for someone less mobile. Would certainly return and recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I hope you had a safe journey home :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire...
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Brilliant Accommodation in the centre of Whitby”
Reviewed 20 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We were delighted with this unit. There were 5 in our party and we found the accommodation very spacious and modern. You could not find fault with the quality and location of the unit. If We only have one criticism, which we hope is constructive and that was that the central heating was not adjustable. We had to turn it off to reduce the general heat. It would be more economical if the owners installed at thermostat, saying that it was no hardship turning the heating on and off. I have recommended this website to friends and family and feel that a great Whitby break is achievable using coastalholidayswhitby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and quality of the property.
Liked least: Too warm at times.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2015
Thank you for your review. Much appreciated :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie Z
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Place to Stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Having visited Whitby for the goth weekend since 1997 I can say in all honesty that this is the best place I have stayed. It is ideally situated for the station, restaurants and pubs but far enough away from the centre of the town to be fairly quiet.

I could not find fault with this accommodation and would recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting Whitby. It was warm, clean and comfortable and the décor was really nice and modern.

Every need was catered for and they even supplied a torch in case of a power cut! It is this attention to detail that makes it a cut above the rest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Wow..thank you so much for this review. I cannot take all the credit as I have a good team of cleaners etc so will pass this onto them too. I really appreciate your comments. Hope you decide to visit again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing