We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stay at abbey view”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Abbey View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance Living Area with kitchen in the background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Entrance
Living Area with kitchen in the background
Kitchen
Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
King Size bedroom
King Size Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay at abbey view”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time. The cottage was beautiful a home away from home. We will be booking again in fact we go to Whitby every year and abbey view will be our home every time. Thank you so much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick N
Sheffield,UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tip top place”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

V well appointed cottage, plenty of room, good shower, good TV signal and range of channels, strong & reliable wi-fi - and clean as a whistle.
Good location: 3mins walk from main bus stops, station, and swing bridge to East side. Just across the rd from museum and v pretty Pannett Park. Can walk over to West Cliff easily too.
Warm, cosy, tucked away so v quiet and restful.
(Steps in and out to the cottage so wd not suit if youre unsteady on yr feet).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nickie_De...
Oxford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Quirky Beautiful Gem In The Centre Of Whitby”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This cottage is well maintained and is of a superb standard - its purple finishing touches throughout the house are simply beautiful and the abbey views from the landing room window and top bedroom are breath-taking. It is nestled in the very old part of Whitby and has an abundance of character that makes this a very special place. Be careful of the steps and pathway leading up the house as its unsteady but is absolutely part of the charm for a historic little building

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool...
Liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great cottage!”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Abbey View for a 3 night short break. The cottage is very cosy and has absolutely everything you need for your stay. Communication from the owner was great and the biscuits and milk on arrival are a great idea.

Our only issue was the parking in Whitby generally. We parked up briefly outside the cittage like the owner suggested and unloaded our bags and then went to find a parking space, we struggled to find one nearby and ended up walking approx. 10 mins back to the cottage.

A dedicated parking bay at the cottage would be a deal sealer for us booking this cottage again as everything else was perfect.

Thank you! ☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshir...
DERBYSHIRE
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"Perfect place to stay"”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, very nicely decorated and cosy cottage. Everything you need for a short or longer stay. Will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo S
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The owner honestly informed us that the wifi wasn't working and offered us a full refund if we decided not to stay at the cottage. Unfortunately I needed the wifi for work. The full amount was paid into my bank ac immediately....I was very impressed with her honesty. We will definitely return soon. Excellent customer service is what makes you want to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bullschic...
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It is a lovely cosy cottage, beautifully decorated and has everything you could need but probably not a good idea if you have a pushchair or difficulty with steps

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thank you for the great review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;