We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“High Standard and Immaculate”
other travellers have booked this property
King Size Green Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King Size Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom Green Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
King Size Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen Clock
Living Room
Living Room
Fireplace
Brown Bedroom
King Size Brown Bedroom
Brown Bedroom
Brown Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom with shower and bath
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
594Amanda
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High Standard and Immaculate”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 4 nights and had a lovely break. The place is immaculate and dressed to a high standard. Good quality towels and linen and extremely comfortable. Large bedrooms with king sized beds and lovely double shower (and a bath) with plenty of hot water. Flat screen TV, Sky , DVD and Wii, board games and everything needed for a relaxing family stay if the weather is poor.

5 minutes easy walk into Whitby (with 2 young children) but great as over the road is Pannet Park which has a lovely play park for the children.

It was like 'home from home' and Sharan did everything to make our stay very comfortable. You can tell she takes pride in her properties and that is lovely to see as so many in the UK have a 'don't care' attitude. Her customer service is excellent.

We would definately book through her again and our children really enjoyed their holiday.

Thank you. My first Trip Advisor review but felt that this place certainly deserved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer Service and Standard of Accommodation
Liked least: No Wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2013
Thank you so much for writing such positive feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit through such bad weather !! And you had a night time tour of my other properties !! Hope to see you again !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine R
Great Yarmouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DON'T STAY HERE”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Don’t stay here if you don’t want to be woken every morning by the noise from builders working next door, which goes on all day. There is damp in both bedrooms, the fire doors in the bedrooms do not shut, putting you in danger. Mould in the shower cubicle and on the wall tiles. TV unwatchable, it kept losing satellite reception. The owner isn’t interested when you complain. Don’t be taken in by the glossy photo’s on the website showing nice fixtures and fittings, because in truth it looks nice but underneath all that it’s not as described, and be prepared to empty the two de-humidifiers in the bedrooms more than twice in one week, that’s how damp the place is.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2013
I am so sorry you did not enjoy your holiday. Had you made contact with me at any time during your stay in relation to any of your issues I would have responded immediately.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mills87
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely and comfortable”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely flat and very cosy. We stayed for 3 nights and no complaints from us. Very clean everything you need. Our 2 boys under 4 loved it too. Co op a 5 min walk away and the beach 10 min walk. We had a lovely time can't say more then that. Sharon the owner was very helpful too. Would recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean the apartment was and closeness to the beach.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive response. I really appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolphindr...
nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very high standard comfortable accomodation.”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights for my husbands birthday earlier this year. The property is finished to a very high standard. Was unusual with bedrooms being on ground floor ,but having said that they were both lovely and comfy big bedrooms.we really enjoyed our stay here and new it would be nice as we stayed in other of their property's as been to Whitby 4 times this year and booked with sharan every time as she is so friendly. And helpful and goes way beyond what's needed ,nothing is to much trouble, look forward to many more visits and have recommended to my friends thanks again for fab weekend x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How well finished off to great detail the property was, a home from home .
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2013
Thank you so much for such positive feedback. I really appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing