We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A warm and confortable holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property
King Size Green Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King Size Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom Green Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
King Size Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen Clock
Living Room
Living Room
Fireplace
Brown Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom with shower and bath
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JamesMain...
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A warm and confortable holiday home”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

After a day of assaulting the beaches and countryside surrounding Whitby, there is nothing better than returning to a house with all of the amenities of home, Broomfield should be held up as a beacon that all holiday lets should follow, from the very spacious beds to the lovely sofa's in the living room everywhere was comfort. The kitchen was very well equipped with all modern conveniences, dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, fridge freezer and a very efficient cooker, it may not be the thing you go on holiday for, but when you need these things, it is nice to have them there along with the large TV and wireless broadband router. There was always hot water and excellent bathroom with a superb shower. The tasteful pictures and ornaments throughout the apartment were a nice touch to make it more welcoming to the holiday visitor.
Altogether, I would recommend this apartment to anyone wanting a break in Whitby near to all of the amenities

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
1 review
“Lovely apartment, fantastic location!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I can't recommend this holiday enough! The apartment is clean, spacious and very well equipped. A lot of time has been taken adding lovely homely touches which really set this apart from other holiday accommodation, although my daughter now has a list of new things she wants for her bedroom!
The information pack in the apartment covered everything from refuse disposal to local history, with a detailed explanation of the local parking restrictions and a parking permit for certain zones. There is no parking spot but we easily parked on Windsor Terrace and walked back within minutes.
It is really well located - within 5 minutes walk you have the railway station, supermarket and are down to the harbour. Directly opposite is Pannet Park within which here is a children's play area and Whitby Museum. The Museum is a must, the fossil collection there is outstanding, but there is such a variety of different items displayed I challenge anyone to not find something of interest!
Over all we have had a fantastic holiday, have already recommended it to friends and are definitely planning to do it again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to bring the kids!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Such a positive review. Thank so much. I really appreciate it :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtyChesh...
cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent location and accommodation”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here at the beginning of July for a weekend. The apartment is spotlessly clean, very comfortable beds, the bedrooms were very roomy and very quiet at night. The lounge was at the front of the building and the bedrooms downstairs. There is everything that you would need there including books and games for children. Whitby is a lovely place, this apartment is in easy walking distance of the town and the railway station. We would definitely stay here again, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was very well appointed
Liked least: Some of the Utensils were a bit rusty
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I really appreciate you taking the time to post it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebecca h
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a lovely stay At Broomfield apartment and will definitely stay there again.Very clean and everything you need for a holiday.Only a 5 minute walk to the centre,No one would be disappointed,

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thank you for your great review. Much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky2909
2 reviews
“Fantastic apartment, location would definitely recommend.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We booked the apartment after seeing pictures on Facebook of a friend's trip. It was better than the pictures! The booking was simple and easy and Sharon the owner was very quick at communicating.
The price was very reasonable and we paid a little extra to take our dog which I'm really glad we did. The apartment is so close to the centre which was great with two boys and a dog in tow. We found a parking space for the car 5/10 minutes away and left the car there for the week.
The apartment was fantastic, very clean great homely decor. The kitchen had a washer/dryer and a dish washer. It had everything we needed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks very much, we had a great time.

The apartment is very clean, welcoming, a great size for 4 people, great facilities and a two minute walk from all the exciting stuff in Whitby.

We'll be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laaloo
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fab birthday weekend”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Fabulous apartment! Excellent service from owner from moment of booking. The apartment is furnished immaculately. The ornaments and finishing touches make it feel like your in someone's home, rather than just a holiday rental. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need, and more ! The chocolates, tea, coffee, sugar were all very welcome. The linens, towels, bedding, were all spotless and good quality. The apartment is in a great position for walking to town. Parking would have been nice, but I know Whitby isn't great for parking spots, fortunately we found a spot just up the road and left it there all weekend as we didn't want to loose it.
We had the same problem with the neighbours, which is no fault of the owner. I told her about it and she got straight onto it and is dealing with it. The next door neighbour is onto it too, as she had complaints, so I doubt the noisy neighbours will be there much longer !!
Overall a fabulous apartment that I would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Thank you for your comments. The neighbours have now been reported and the landlord has also had a word so I am hoping that is the last of it !!
Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing