We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Windy Whitby”
Review of Broadings Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Broadings Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We unfortunately had a terrible time here. Obviously the weather cant be helped but I think the location and the openness of this site makes it unbearably windy...to the point where we had to take the tent down and find a B&B (and we are very experienced campers!). It was so windy our tent poles were snapped. I have read reviews on camping websites saying how windy it is on this site, but i naively thought we would be ok.
I also didnt rate the location. On a main road and a good 30mins walk to whitby (not a pleasant one either).
The lady owner was not welcoming. The other owner (man) did not even acknowledge us.
The showers were broken the day we arrived. When I did use them they were warm, but really nothing special ( Ive had better for half the price), and the lights are automatic so you are unable to switch them on in the day....the place was so dark and depressing I could hardly see to do makeup!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinkjaynie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Broadings Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 92 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

We camped here for the weekend recently with our puppy and thoroughly enjoyed it. The showers and toilets were spotlessly clean and it's great value for money. The best thing is how close the site is to the centre of Whitby. Literally 5 minutes in the car and your there or 25 minutes if you prefer the walk. Will definitely be staying here again and would highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank leascot1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We have both stayed in a cottage and this week have camped at this farm, and have enjoyed each occasion. The smaller of the two cottages was very well done out with two bed rooms and lounge diner and kitchen. This week we have camped, shower and toilet facilities were small but kept clean. The only down side is to try and pitch in a sheltered position as the wind can be quite severe.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bosse10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Excellent location. Easy access.
Lush grass.Flat.Scenic.
Very clean toilet and cleaning facilities.
Friendly owners.
Cheap.
Only slight negative was there was no on-site cafe through the week although i realise that this is not uncommon on campsites.
Highly recommended and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ianesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitby
1.3 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
2,074 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bagdale Hall Hotel
Bagdale Hall Hotel
#5 of 20 in Whitby
633 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#2 of 20 in Whitby
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Dunsley Hall
Dunsley Hall
#4 of 20 in Whitby
849 reviews
1.6 mi away
YHA Whitby
YHA Whitby
#5 of 53 in Whitby
277 reviews
5.3 mi away
Middlewood Farm Holiday Park
Middlewood Farm Holiday Park
#2 of 3 in Fylingthorpe
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadings Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadings Farm

Address: Broadings Farm Guisborough Road, Whitby YO21 1TL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Whitby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing