We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely brilliant. Nothing bad to say at all.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lythe Caravan & Camping Park
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant. Nothing bad to say at all.”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were a group of 8 females (30's and 40's) - we work together and have a weekend away every now and again. We stayed in 3 of the 4 pods. The pods were fantastic - very substantial, cosy and light. This was definitely glamping!! Loved every minute of it. We had fab weather but the pods would still be brilliantly cosy in bad weather. The campsite itself has very clean facilities, the shower and toilet block was spotless at all times. Great views from the site. About 4 miles from Whitby (a tenner in a taxi and closer to Sandsend). Lovely little country pub on site that serves evening meals. you can hire a fire pit, complete with wood, for £15 for the night. Very friendly site managers. Would definitely recommend this and we plan to go back again very soon.

Room Tip: if you are staying in one of the pods it doesn't matter which you choose. the site is small so y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    12
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We spent 2 nights in a pod. It was just as the web site descirbed and was a perfect introduction to camping for our 7 year old. The toliet block was really clean, the warden was very welcoming. Sandsend beach was a lovely find - perfect for children.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RCTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stopped for 2 nights with my wife and son. It was a quiet site with a clean shower block and toilets. The shower was powerful with plenty of warm water. There was no extra charge for the electrical hook-up or showers. A mile from Sandsend and 4 miles from Whitby.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shaun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Had a very enjoyable three nights on the camp. All the facilities were clean and well maintained. The site owner runs The Stiddy pub, which is 100 yards up the lane, and the locals were very friendly, too! The site manager helped us out with a longer hook-up as our pitch was too far away for ours to reach, and although our pitch was on a bit of a slope, it didn't prove problematic. The pods look lovely...might have to book one in the future, particularly useful when the weather isn't so great!
Very reasonable, and a lovely bit of the country to explore!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanB1164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Really Nice site, clean and modern ameneties. The washroom (with washer sink etc) and shower blocks were really good for a camp of this size. Managed to squeeze us in at the last minute. The site is quite small, but we had plenty of room on our pitch for the car and tent and to spead out too. Very reasonable price, great value for money. We paid £12 for a 2 man tent with a £2 booking fee for 1 night. Surrounding countryside and villages are really nice with loads to do, theres a pub on site too!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spandorexxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 3 nights here in our own caravan. It was my first experience on a camp site. The site is in a beautiful location near the coast with some fantastic neighbouring towns, Sandsend, Whitby and Robin Hood's Bay to name a few. The shower blocks are new and cleaned regularly. The site is very small but clean with very friendly owners. The site welcomes pets and there are plenty of places to walk the dog nearby. The pub is a couple of minutes walk and is very nice, they also welcome dogs. We were very sad to leave and will definitely return again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AB252013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Great place,spend 4 days here leaving fri 9th of Aug. Nice campsite,very tidy and clean. Shower & toilet block excellent, very clean and the showers are free. You also get music in the shower block. There is a disabled toilet on site,and a washer and dryer room too. They have camp pods if you dont fancy taking your tent. Site opens most the year. I would maybe suggest a small fridge freezer in the laundry room so people can keep food chilled or refreeze freezer blocks. (Just an idea guys :-) There is a pub next to the site that does very good food at reasonable prices. Also near the site is a small shop. I would recommend this site,and hoping to return in the near future to maybe try a pod.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitby
1.6 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ellerby Country Inn
Ellerby Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Ellerby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
3.7 mi away
YHA Whitby
YHA Whitby
#2 of 52 in Whitby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Elizabeth House
Elizabeth House
#3 of 52 in Whitby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
3.3 mi away
Discovery Accomodation
Discovery Accomodation
#88 of 151 in Whitby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Fox and Hounds Inn
The Fox and Hounds Inn
#1 of 2 in Ainthorpe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lythe Caravan & Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lythe Caravan & Camping Park

Property: Lythe Caravan & Camping Park
Address: Fire Station High Street | Lythe, Whitby YO21 3RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Whitby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing