We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable,clean and near to the town and sea at...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with seating for 8 and views over Pannett park, real trees inside and out over Christmas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with seating for 8 and views over Pannett park, real trees inside and out over Christmas
Lounge with 42' lcd tv with free sat,xbox 360 console and media bocking station Lounge with large bay window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Lounge with seating for 8 and views over Pannett park, real trees inside and out over Christmas
Lounge with 42' lcd tv with free sat,xbox 360 console and media bocking station
Lounge with large bay window
Lounge twin aspect windows with views down Bagdale into the town
Family bathroom with roll top claw foot bath and rain shower
Broomfield Town House viewed for Pannett park
Dining room
Dining room can accommodate 8 with the option to extend to 10
Dining room
Christmas table set for 11
(special request) normally 8
Master bedroom with super king size reclaimed oak bed and en suite with bath and rain shower
Double en-suite room
Ensuite with rain shower for double room
En suite for double room
En-suite shower room with walk in rain shower
Double room with private bathroom
Double room with en suite and 3 seater sofa
Double En-suite room with 3 seater sofa
Lily pond Pannett Park
View of Victorian spa well head at rear of building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MarjOrie2...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable,clean and near to the town and sea at Whitby.”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

This property is in a terrace of large houses and the owners live in the lower floor.In the busy season it is bed and breakfast accommodation.Five of us used 4 bedrooms each with its own en suite.Beds were comfortable and rooms spacious.
The large living room was well furnished with a bathroom adjacent to it.
The kitchen was small but as we only eat breakfast in it was fine for us.Although small it was well equipped and had lots of cooking spices and pans etc.
There are rather a lot of stairs to negotiate and I could have done with being fitter.A lovely surprise for us was a basket of goodies including home made cake and a supply of fresh fruit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Size and comfort.
Liked least: Stairs as I am disabled.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbyfan...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“A comfortable, well equipped property with plenty of space for our large party.”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Booking and contact with the owner was easy and efficient. The owner was friendly and helpful on our arrival despite our having been delayed and arriving much later than we had anticipated. Awaiting us was a lovely home made cake and basket of goodies containing home made bread, coffee beans, local paper, homemade marmalade and a stick of rock. There was also a generous fruit basket, milk in the fridge and a wide selection of teas and a jar of home made biscuits. All most welcome after a tiring day.
Everyone was delighted with the property and the bedroom they had. Each room had it's own en-suite or bathroom which made it so much easier in the mornings- no fighting for the bathroom! As the property is also used as B&B at certain times each room had a TV, tea making facilities and a small fridge, very useful, particularly for those on the top floor. There was plenty of space for everyone. The kitchen was the only small room, but it contained everything we needed ( and more).
The location is good for reaching all parts of Whitby with a lovely view of the park from the front windows. Like most places in Whitby there is no parking with the property but on street parking is close by and we always found somewhere to park. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon f
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Whitby Wow factor”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our family of 6 adults and 2 teenage girls booked the whole house for a long weekend. Steve met us outside with a warm welcome and carried our bags up the stairs. The lounge is comfortable with all mod cons and a lovely view of the park. There's a bathroom adjacent with roll top bath. Gorgeous.The kitchen is small but packs everything in, even a dishwasher. We were delighted to find a basket with fresh bread, homemade jam, some delicious biscuits and the piece de resistance, a large homemade sponge cake. There was also a basket of fruit. All Unexpected but much appreciated. The bedrooms are all ensuite and have little fridges and tea and coffee and water provided. There are hairdryers and irons too. All the rooms are spotlessly clean. The house is no more than a 5 minutes walk from the town centre. The only thing missing is on site car parking, but we were able to unload bags at the door and there is on street parking around the park at the top of the road. All in all this was the perfect base for our weekend and we couldn't fault it. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent house for family break”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the house with our family, on a self catering basis. There were 6 adults and a baby in the party which gave us lots of space, but we would easily have had room for another couple.
We had a very warm welcome from Steve and Jo who very generously left us warm bread, home made jam and a lovely cake. Daffodils throughout the house were also a lovely thought.
The house is beautifully furnished and extremely clean. All bedrooms are self contained with ensuite, fridge and tea making facilities. Lounge and dining room were also lovely where we could all get together.
Lovely views over the park which had a lovely childrens play ground at the top.
The house is a short walk into Whitby which was ideal for us.
We had a brilliant weekend and would highly recommend this lovely house.
Christine and Patrick

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every thing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Thank you for the lovely review we hope to see you next time your in Whitby.

Thankyou

Steve,Jo,Ellie and Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazclaz1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have just booked the whole b&b for a stay with friends and our 2 babies. The owners could not have been more helpful and we all felt immediately at home and comfortable. I have racked my brain for anything that could be added to improve and have drawn a blank. Freshly baked bread, a homemade cake iced 'welcome' and a few pints of milk in fridge meant could relax immediately.

Location wise it's ideal for town, the beach, the gorgeous park opposite and the museum. Car parking no prob- no parking there but I was directed to loads of free on street spaces just a few minutes walk away.

The couple clearly love Whitby and are happy to share hints and tips- was all appreciated

Loved our stay thanks very much for your hospitality

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Thanks for the great review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and sorry it was put in the wrong place we hope to be welcoming you back the next time you stay in the area.

Thankyou

Steve,Jo,Ellie and Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K8T2014
Denby Dale, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place to stay in Whitby”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Great location minutes away from Whitby centre and overlooking Pannetts Park & Whitby Museum.
All rooms comfortable, with their own bath/showerrooms and water, coffee and tea in all rooms.
The owners were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We had an issue with one of the showers which was rectified immediately.
The dining room and kitchen were amply provided with cutlery, crockery, coffee machine etc and a welcome basket with warm homemade bread and a delicious victoria sponge.
Despite being on a busy road it is a quiet location with a relaxing atmosphere.
Some people with a mobility problem might find the stairs an issue - living rooms are on the 1st floor with 2 bedrooms on the 2rd and 2 bedrooms on the 3rd floor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, comfortable & close to town centre
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2014
Thank you for the lovely review if your visiting Whitby again we would love to have you stay again.
Thanks

Steve, Jo, Ellie and Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
104Julie5...
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house in a great location.”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Everything catered for in this house. Role top bath is a wow factor. Ideal location just short walk to the harbour.
Beds very comfy. Home made cake and bread were wonderful. Spotlessly clean.
Fridges in all bedrooms with a bottle of water each. Large selection of teas.
4 couples stayed here for a 50th birthday and not one of us could find any faults.
Would recommend this house to anyone and would stay here again.
Thank you all for making our weekend even better than planned.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2014
Thankyou for the lovely review we a pleased you enjoyed your birthday stay with us and hope you will think of us if you fancy coming to Whitby again.
Thanks

Steve,Jo,Ellie & Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing