We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bagdale Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Resolution Hotel(Whitby)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hudsons(Whitby)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
361
180
66
29
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
180
66
29
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelfour poster bedmain halllovely old buildinglots of characterkipperscar parkingfull englishfantastic hoteltown centrefirst classroom was largesmoked salmonwould stay againplenty of choicestayed for one nightweekend break
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Becoming our second home now until we find are own home soon we hope in lovely Whitby ....
Always very good and just love the place
Main Hall is a dream and stayed in all rooms now
Mike,Alison and all the staff make the place what its

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagdale, Manager at Bagdale Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

It won’t be long before these two have their own suite room at Bagdale Hall. Look forward to seeing you soon and thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I ate our 10th wedding anniversary evening meal at the Bagdale restaurant last week, and it was fantastic. They even greeted us with a happy anniversary card at the table we had reserved. So thoughtful. The food and service was A+. Truly great!!! We can highly recommend Bagdale Hall Hotel & Restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annbjørg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagdale, Manager at Bagdale Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

The new chef is proving to be great. We just need the word spreading and our restaurant filling. Please people come and try our new menu. We hope to see you again if not before your next anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at Bagdale Hall in the Lodge in Room 29 The hotel location is excellent ,close to the harbour and all the attractions.
The lodge was nice and very clean but lacking in character (I felt like I was at travelodge). The lodge is a short walk up hill from the hall. Breakfast was nice . The staff were all excellent and friendly. I will stay in the hall next time were I will be able to enjoy the room more.

Room Tip: Stay in the hall if you want your room to have any character.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 25Susan2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagdale, Manager at Bagdale Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your review. The hotel is a different experience to the lodge and depending on your budget or time spending in room each has its own benefits. Do come and stay in the Bagdale Hall Hotel and make sure you enjoy the room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Was taken her by my in-laws and my husband for a birthday treat.
Food was good. The poached eggs with b the starter were done to perfection and a great start to the meal. Overall the food was good so too was the service. Just a shame that they had run out of sparkling water. The time taken for service was a little slow but through no fault if the lovely young lady serving. She was doing what seemed to be every job possible front of house in the hotel and restaurant which is a poor level of service but she was apologetic for the lack of time she spent with us.
All in all it was just the remedy we wanted from our night out.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagdale, Manager at Bagdale Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your review. At this time we were short staffed which was why your service was slower than normal. We have topped up with the sparkling water and would love you to come again to enjoy the new menu and the service you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My wife and I had a three night stay at this super hotel.

We booked into room 2 on the recommendaion of one of the wonderful staff.
What a room!
We stay in hotels regularly and have no hesitation in saying that this is by far the best room we have ever had.
The four poster bed was huge and comfy, just like the room.
The food was good english fare well done.
We are returning next year and did not want to leave.
Super staff friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Room 2 is a must!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigSkol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagdale, Manager at Bagdale Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your review. You got the famous room 2 which is bigger than most people’s houses. Glad you had a great stay and are coming back. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews