We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Waterloo place Whitby - North Yorkshire”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Juleycule...
Shildon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Waterloo place Whitby - North Yorkshire”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Lovely clean and tidy place. Very close to all the amenities
Very welcoming owner. Overall would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, and was so nice to meet you and your lovely doggies, glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Whitby, your all welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire L
2 reviews
“Pleasant apartment in central location.”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This apartment can be found in a courtyard off one of Whitby's main shopping streets. Although the courtyard had more of a residential than holiday feel, this meant it was very quiet and peaceful - a must for me and my son. It's also seconds from the harbour!

The owner Jeana could not be more pleasant to deal with - she even left treats for our dog. Would recommend. (And make sure you visit the Rusty Shears, a lovely restaurant just up the street and on your right).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for your review, yes i agree it is lovely and quiet up this yard, the apartments are great like you said you have residents and holiday makers all making the most of this location up one of the many yards whitby can offer you, which you would never ever know that properties were here...So glad you enjoyed your stay and happy your son and you had a peaceful weekend.,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison J
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Whitby”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We all loved our 2 night stay in Waterloo cottage,good directions from Jeana.Lovely welcome message,doggie treats for Harry and milk for our cuppa.

Very clean and warm,down a very quiet alleyway but off a bustling street with excellent cafes and pubs.Modern cottage with everything you need for a relaxing break.
Many thaank Jeana,we loved our special weekend in Whitby

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Oh how nice to leave this honest review, so glad you both loved the cottage, and Harry liked his treats, its a great location for you to enjoy whitby, but nice and quite for when you want to escape the center, your all welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scholey19...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“recommendation of waterloo place.whitby”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

a lovely little apartment comfortable.clean and cosy will return for sure. me and my daughter really enjoyed it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your review, i am so glad you enjoyed your stay and would welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garry2057
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
“superb appartment”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I found this lovely apartment both clean and very comfortable , also had great heating

Within a few steps you are straight into the town Centre , easy walking distance to everything you wish to see

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review, and so glad you enjoyed your stay in whitby, and that the apartment was nice and central, with easy walking for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahrobe...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely little gem”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was slightly a last minute booking while checking the internet for places to go. Jeana was so helpful from booking to us leaving. Waterloo place is based on a busy street perfectly tucked away so no noise. It honestly is placed a few minutes from everything and it's a pleasant walk. We managed to get out everyday even on the one day it rained. We only took the car out once and that was the few miles to the dog friendly beach as my dad's knee and the dog plus a little one may have found it too long to walk. The apartment was perfectly sized for 3 adults a big dog and a child with the courtyard a bonus. Clean and tidy with little extras which make it personal - dog biscuits and a welcome plaque. All the informations is helpful and Jeana is only a call away. Enjoyed it that much already booked again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
WOW, thanks Sarah, for a lovely review, and so nice to meet your lovely family and doggie, yes it is such a great little hideaway place, everything on your doorstep, yet no noise, so glad you all had a fab stay, and fell in love with whitby, as most people do, glad to hear also it was perfect for your mum and dad too, and your little girl was charming, hope you enjoy your new year break too in one of my other cottages see you soon and thank you once again for this lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda h
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“first class accomadation pet friendly well appointed to explore Whitby”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

second time we have stayed here, Jeanna , the owner is very helpful and friendly , everything is provided apart from towels, very quiet location yet seconds from busy street and pubs ect. once in apartment no noise from street, 1 minute away from local shops , we will be staying here again and would recommend it to anyone

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you Linda, for a lovely review, and so glad you enjoyed another stay with us, you know your always welcome back anytime, yes i totally agree, nice to be up a quiet yard, from the hussle and bussle of whitby, yet within a mins walk you have everything on your doorstep, hope to see you again soon thank you Jeana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing