We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Welcome home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Whitby Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
john t
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcome home”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this property first in Nov 2012 and have returned a further twice to date.
On our travels throughout many European towns and Cities we have yet to find somewhere we enjoy going back to as much as "our Whitby home" as we have called it.
If like us you like to feel secure in a property that has everything you have at home, a location that within a genuine 4 minute walk can be on the Quayside and a Historic Park outside the front door then this is definitely the place for you.
Be it a base for visiting the many places of interest in the local area or a weeks break away you will look forward to going back to the apartment every day.
Do us a favour and don't book it then it will be available for us when we want it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: arriving
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
Kind words John, thank you for your comments. Regards WhitbyApartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamish566
Nevis
1 review
“Fantastic Apartment and a great location”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in September 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this fabulous apartment. We were blown away with the quality of the place, it is very well fitted out and well appointed with no expense spared for everything you could need to make your stay as comfortable as possible, from a fully kitted out kitchen which would impress the most discerning of chefs, to an extensive DVD collection, Cable TV, IPod dock radio’s in the bedrooms. One of our pet hates in Whitby is trying to get parked but this apartment has a fantastic secure parking area underneath the building, and the buildings location is literally right in the heart of things, with just a short stroll to the waterfront harbour and local attractions. We visited the Abbey and many of the bars and restaurants and had a super time. Whitby is a fantastic place to stay with so much to see and do. It’s atmosphere and history has to put a visit to this wonderful seaside town at the top of any ones list of places to see in England. Not only that but the surrounding country side is a wonderful place to explore, either inland or further on up or down the beautiful North East Coast. I would whole heartedly recommend a stay at at this Apartment, we had a wonderful time and hope to return again sometime soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Old town of Whitby and the pubs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
Look forward to welcoming you back Hamish, one of the reasons we picked this property was the easy parking. Look forward to seeing you again soon, Regards WhitbyApartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter67Da...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“This is truly a fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in October 2013

“Booked Whitby Apartment last minute via its own website. Travelled with my Wife and 2 Grandchildren. Owner was very helpful. Its wasn’t the cheapest but sounded great from the reviews, we weren’t disappointed and it was worth the little extra. It’s close to everything you need in Whitby, safe and secure entrance for the building and parking making it easy to un-load everything from the car. Fully equipment kitchen etc makes it feel like a second home rather than a holiday rental and we have already booked again for this year and hope to make it a regular place to stay on our Whitby weekends.”

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a very modern and more spacious than I thought it would be apartment.
Liked least: Could not put any negatives at all on this place, apart from the british weather.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
Glad to hear you and your grandchildren enjoyed thier visit. Lets hope one day they may bring thier own children to enjoy WhitbyApartment. !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trhios
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic - will stop again”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stopped her for New Year 2014. It is a recently built apartment block in an excellent location opposite Pennant Park and museum which is great for kids. It has a central location within around 500 yards of the West Cliff, Town centre, pubs, restaurants and Station. Also close to Whitby leisure centre with gym and indoor pool for possible raining days. It has secure parking under the building and is accessible by lift. Very tastefully decorated with a very comfortable super king size bed. (great for my dodgy back) Will be stopping here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
Thanks for choosing WhitbyApartment for your New Year break and we are pleased to see you have booked it again for this year. We are starting to get a lot of returning guests which is the best type of referral we can get. Regards, WhitbyApartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;