We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect base to explore Whitby.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Whitby Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janinecor...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect base to explore Whitby.”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment is fully equipped, and this includes food staples, foil, sauces and condiments. Everywhere was spotless and tastefully decorated. There is a large screen television and countless DVDs.
Whitby is a ten minute walk away.
There is an allocated parking space in the secure basement with lift access to all floors.
My sister and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again when visiting Whitby.
Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thanks for your note, we do try to cover all the 'basic' for your stay. Pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Thanks Derek, hope to see you back in the not too distant future.

Regards
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ggggrrrrr...
1 review
“Perfect apartment”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

'Home from home' is often used to describe a holiday let but the Whitby apartment truly is. It's comfortable and very homely with everything needed for a great stay in Whitby. The king size bed was a bonus for us and the PS3 delighted our son! Great value for money and we'll definitely be returning. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thanks, we, like our many regular visitors use this as a second home so its nice to hear your positive comments. Agreed about the King size bed, its ideal for my troublesome back! Look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, WhitbyApartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Curtain poles
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Hi Mike, like you, may of our guests comment on just how secure the building is. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Regards, WhitbyApartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the apartment a home away from home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thanks for taking the time out for feedback Pat. I hope you enjoyed your trip to the UK and pleased WhitbyApartment impressed you. many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chris t
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent 2nd stay”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a wonderful week staying in this comfortable apartment, even the weather stayed dry for us. It is spotless, modern and has its own parking space which is a bonus.

The owners are very helpful and have thought of everything you could want. If you have children there is a games console in the twin bed room and when visiting the beach, in the cupboard was a crabbing bucket, wind break, body board etc to use.

will be back as its so homely and much better than a B&B, its only a 10 min walk to the harbour with lots of lovely restaurants, pubs, boat trips and cobbled streets to explore, not forgetting the 199 steps and the ruined abbey its so scenic and full of history. Love it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thanks for returning Chris and your kind review. We are now getting a good few guests returning once or twice a year like yourselves. Hope to see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carleymaw...
peterborough
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just stayed at the Caedmans Apartments and had the most wonderfully relaxing time.
These apartments really are perfect in every way. When we arrived they were spotless, every room was incredibly clean and tidy.
The apartment was perfect for our 18 month child. It was home from home for us as a family. We were able to eat dinner together around the table each evening then we could bath him & put him to bed in the second bedroom. We were then able to sit & watch tv & relax in the evenings. Having a fridge/freezer and dishwasher was extremely handy plus there are DVDs there with games to play if you wish and a big Samsung smart TV.

The second bedroom is great if you have teenagers as there's a TV games station.
As for the main bedroom all I can say is the bed!!!! What a bed. It's huge and incredibly comfortable. I slept really well and there is a generously sized ensuite with a big shower.
There are two hairdryers and hair straighteners one being GHDS. There's also a docking station to pay music and charge your I phone at the same time.
These apartments are ideal for families and couples of all ages. With two good size bedrooms and bathrooms you have your own space so it's great to share with friends too.
Being a ten minute walk into Whitby across the park was ideal for us as it was quieter than staying in the centre.
I would highly recommend these apartments to anyone and we will defiantly stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thanks for the fantastic review Carley, you have mentioned many of the things that we have in WhitbyApartment that makes it feel like a second home and not just your average ‘holiday-let’. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing