We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,351)
Filter reviews
1,351 results
Traveller rating
459
518
249
67
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
518
249
67
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews groupon deal whirlpool bath toast scratch card full english skinner street four poster would stay again central location street parking first floor one night stay an evening meal tea and coffee poster bed great shower the pub
Filter
Updating list...
933 - 938 of 1,351 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Wasn't worth £95 per night. Stayed here for my daughter's graduation which is a celebration. But I can honestly say that staying in this hotel was nothing to celebrate. I can cope with noisy seagulls, traffic and music from the bar downstairs as you know they won't last the whole night. I can even understand that drunk neighbours shouting, swearing and slamming doors are not the proprietaries fault. But a poor excuse for a shower is not acceptable, either red hot or stone cold is not what I paid for. Very basic decor, on the verge of shabby. Bar staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Top floor is the quietest although still rather noisy
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Gary757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Within walking distance of the harbour. Breakfast excellent and friendly staff, however the shaving light did not work and mould on at floor level on the outside of the shower. Air conditioning was a fan kept in the wardrobe. No wifi in the rooms and no mention on the hotels website that parking was about 300yards away and £5-00 per 24 hours. OK if you are fit but no fun walking that distance with a suitcase if you are not agile.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

really good hotel really friendly staff ate in the bar and the food was excellent had the local fish and chips and was homemade it was lovely and fresh , would stay again was good value for money specially the bar meals only drawback was the car park we stayed in which wasnt part of the hotel it didnt look very secure and was a bit of a dump for £5 a night

Room Tip: room was quiet no complaints there
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deb h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed for a weekend break and was impressed by the price in relation to position in the town. Staff were helpful and polite, the room was small but perfectly appointed with everything we needed. The breakfast was as good as any we'd had in a boutique hotel recently. Will definitely return.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I booked for my parents to stay for 2 nights for a 60th birthday and combined wedding anniversary gift at the Resolution. I booked via Groupon as the offer was good value. My parents arrived and were taken up to their room which wasn't the greatest of rooms as no view. My mum went down to Reception to ask if it was possible to move and the small fry kid that she spoke to said "well what do you expect for the money you've paid for this booking?!" My mum said whether it was discounted or not they would still like to be moved. They were moved to a bigger room with a lovely bathroom but quite tired bedroom which seemed strange as the bathroom had be updated. The bed didn't have a valance on it or headboard and no mattress or pillow protectors - these cost a few pounds each to buy!! My mum slept on top of duvet cover for whole stay. Both looked forward to breakfast and again this was a let down. All in all, Whitby is a fantastic place to stay but The Resolution needs to up its game.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews