We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Corra Lynn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Corra Lynn
Ranked #13 of 152 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1st Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

From the moment we arrived we was made to feel very welcome by Simon and Michelle,off street parking is a must have due to limited parking on the streets.our room was spacious and very clean with the bonus of a fridge.The breakfast was perfect every morning and very filling.Our stay at the Corra Lynn was lovely and can't wait to return next year....Whitby in itself is an amazing place to be but the place to stay in Whitby is most defiantly the Corra Lynn

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bomper47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    27
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
65
165
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Had a lovely two night stay at Corra Lyn at the end of June and enjoyed all aspects of our stay. We were made to feel very welcome the hosts Michelle and Simon, enjoyed a beautiful top floor room with its own mini fridge and free standing bath and also enjoyed a lovely cooked breakfast on both mornings of our stay. The five minute walk down to the beach and to the other attractions was brilliant, we enjoyed a few trips down to see the Abbey and have a walk on the beach! Would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Settle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have just spent 3 very enjoyable nights at Corra Lyn after a 10 year absence from Whitby. We were made very welcome by our newly installed hosts, the room was lovely, the breakfast excellent and the service provided was second to none. We'll be back and it won't be 10 years before our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed for three nights wished it could have been longer. Made to feel very welcome by Michelle and Simon, the new owners. Could not fault the room and service. Breakfast was superb, nothing was too much trouble. Only minutes away from the sea front and the off street parking was a huge bonus. We will most defiantly be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gezza887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed in room 3, a very specious room with a large en-suite shower and bath room. The breakfast food was excellent including home made bread for the toast. Despite only taking over two weeks ago the new owners are well organised and friendly and willing to help with any enquiries if possible.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0d_Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed in room 4 on the top floor, which was lovely. The breakfast was excellent and served by the friendly couple who run it.
The free parking outside was very beneficial and we loved Whitby, the beach was gorgeous and there's so much to do.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We only stayed 2 nights and wish it could have been longer. The rooms are immaculate and the breakfasts are among the best we've ever tasted. The new owners bake their own bread and breakfast muffins and I'm told we'll have cake as we'll next time.

Easy walking distance to the beach and town - perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
1.6 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,942 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resolution Hotel
Resolution Hotel
#6 of 20 in Whitby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bagdale Hall Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rosslyn House
Rosslyn House
#7 of 152 in Whitby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Belfry Whitby
The Belfry Whitby
#3 of 152 in Whitby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Riviera Guest House
The Riviera Guest House
#22 of 152 in Whitby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corra Lynn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corra Lynn

Property: Corra Lynn
Address: 28 Crescent Avenue, Whitby YO21 3EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Corra Lynn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing