We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean, friendly, reasonably priced & excellent tasting breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corra Lynn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 155 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

our sixth stay in Whitby over two years. Our regular B&B wasn't available due to a bereavement, so we decided to get their and find somewhere different to stay, not a good idea in the middle of July!! after walking round for 2 hours and several phone calls, we decided to contact tourist information, 1 room was available at the Corra Lyn they said, but could have gone? we rang straight away. A room could be free, but we wouldn't know until after 5pm, as this was about 4pm we decided to wait in the car and we were parked on the same street. at 5 pm we rang and luckily for us the room was free!
as a gentleman had not arrived before this check-in time. (apparently he turned up at 7pm! personally, I would have contacted the owners to let them know I'd be arriving later in the evening, how would the owners know if he was or wasn't coming? so they loose two nights £160 for the sake of a tenner deposit! they did what any other decent business person would do, if anyone is to blame its the previous owners who didn't note his contact number when he booked) anyway, thanks to them
we had a lovely stay here, Simon and Michelle were extremely welcoming and friendly, the whole guest house was spotlessly clean and the full English was made from quality fresh produce and cooked to perfection, nothing was too much trouble, we were offered a tea or coffee on arrival and were given some home made cake after breakfast which was beautiful, you get a parking space too, which are like gold dust in Whitby! Generally, we would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayne181065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

From the moment we arrived we was made to feel very welcome by Simon and Michelle,off street parking is a must have due to limited parking on the streets.our room was spacious and very clean with the bonus of a fridge.The breakfast was perfect every morning and very filling.Our stay at the Corra Lynn was lovely and can't wait to return next year....Whitby in itself is an amazing place to be but the place to stay in Whitby is most defiantly the Corra Lynn

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bomper47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Had a lovely two night stay at Corra Lyn at the end of June and enjoyed all aspects of our stay. We were made to feel very welcome the hosts Michelle and Simon, enjoyed a beautiful top floor room with its own mini fridge and free standing bath and also enjoyed a lovely cooked breakfast on both mornings of our stay. The five minute walk down to the beach and to the other attractions was brilliant, we enjoyed a few trips down to see the Abbey and have a walk on the beach! Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Abbey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have just spent 3 very enjoyable nights at Corra Lyn after a 10 year absence from Whitby. We were made very welcome by our newly installed hosts, the room was lovely, the breakfast excellent and the service provided was second to none. We'll be back and it won't be 10 years before our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed for three nights wished it could have been longer. Made to feel very welcome by Michelle and Simon, the new owners. Could not fault the room and service. Breakfast was superb, nothing was too much trouble. Only minutes away from the sea front and the off street parking was a huge bonus. We will most defiantly be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank gezza887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed in room 3, a very specious room with a large en-suite shower and bath room. The breakfast food was excellent including home made bread for the toast. Despite only taking over two weeks ago the new owners are well organised and friendly and willing to help with any enquiries if possible.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank R0d_Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed in room 4 on the top floor, which was lovely. The breakfast was excellent and served by the friendly couple who run it.
The free parking outside was very beneficial and we loved Whitby, the beach was gorgeous and there's so much to do.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
1.6 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 19 in Whitby
2,186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bagdale Hall Hotel
Bagdale Hall Hotel
#5 of 19 in Whitby
652 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#1 of 19 in Whitby
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Belfry Whitby
The Belfry Whitby
#2 of 155 in Whitby
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dillons of Whitby
Dillons of Whitby
#6 of 155 in Whitby
724 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosslyn House
Rosslyn House
#8 of 155 in Whitby
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corra Lynn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corra Lynn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 28 Crescent Avenue, Whitby YO21 3EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range: £85 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parking on site on our driveway, definitely a benefit in Whitby. Family rooms, twin rooms plus 3 king size rooms and a double. All have a mixture of showers or bath. Family run B&B offering exceptional breakfast. Book direct on our own website for the best deal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Corra Lynn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing