We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute booking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corra Lynn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 152 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2010

Fantastic breakfasts, clean comfortable rooms and friendly accommodating service. We booked this at the last minute after trying to book at The White Horse & Griffin - we wanted one night but they would only sell rooms in blocks of two.
This is a great B&B five minutes walk from the main attractions of Whitby. We'll definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2009

We have been staying at the Corra Lynn for the last few years and always stay here when we visit Whitby. The greeting you receive when you walk through the door is always very welcoming. The rooms are very cosy and spotlessly clean. The breakfast is fantastic, everything available from the Full Monty (which I can highly recommend - it is a filler!) to egg on toast if you aren't that hungry. The hotel is ideally situated. It is on the west cliff side of Whitby and is walking distance into town. There are parking spaces outside the hotel, so no struggling to find a spot. We have stayed in other hotels in Whitby but the Corra Lynn is the one we always go back to - been 9 times so far!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank YorkiePudHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

Stayed again for two nights and just can't speak too highly of this lovely B&B. Proprieters Chris and Bruce can't do enough for you without being intrusive. They are so friendly and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. So much attention to detail has been put in all aspects of the accomodation you won't want for anything. The rooms are beautifull so bright and cheerfull and well equiped. The dinning room is lovely and what about Bruce's breakfast you won't beat it let me tell you. This was our second visit at this little Gem and have booked again for next year. If it's a Quality B&B your after in Whitby you won't do wrong here take it from me.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happyhollsCannock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2009

Lovely owners do all the work it is emaculately clean. It provides a friendly atmosphere great family place 10/10 highly recomended

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank di12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2008

Fantastic value for money! Large and immaculate room, superb breakfast, very friendly and helpful proprietors. Off road parking and an easy walk to town/beach. We could not have expected more and will definitely go back. .

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minerva11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2008

We stayed for just one night at Corra Lynn recently. it is a small hotel with approximately six rooms, all en suite, on the West Cliff at Whitby. The situation is very convenient, just a short walk down into the town in a quiet location (we could only hear the seagulls which we enjoyed) and with free off street parking.

Our top floor room was well equipped and comfortable and the owners friendly and welcoming. There was an excellent choice for breakfast and we enjoyed orange juice, fresh melon, a generous portion of plump kippers from the famous local smokery, Fortune's plus toast, coffee etc.

The hotel was sparklingly clean and well maintained throughout and the decor bright and modern. Good value for money too.

Stayed: July 2008
1  Thank kmtYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2006

I booked on the strength of the other review.
My girlfriend and I stayed in room 4. When I rang it was the only room available since it was a last minute booking.

Took us ages to find the place as it is contained within an area where every property seems to be a B&B.

On arrival I was able to park outside in one of their own spaces. The space was tight but at least it was off the road.

I was greeted by the owner who was very welcoming and showed us to our room.
The room was great for a B&B and actually better than a lot of good hotels I have stayed in. The bed and pillows were very comfy, noise was a minimum and the breakfast was fantastic.

The Corra Lyn is about 5-10 mins walk from the centre of Whitby so ideally located for town or beach.

I can't recommend this place enough. £52 for the room maybe a little more than a lot of B&B's but more than worth it.

Only bad point I could come up with was that the shower pressure was shocking and the temperature fluctuated sometimes. Such a minor issue as you can always step back if the temp gets too hot or cold.

If I return to Whitby, I would stay at the Corra Lyn.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mbull81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
1.6 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 20 in Whitby
2,094 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bagdale Hall Hotel
Bagdale Hall Hotel
#5 of 20 in Whitby
638 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pier Inn Whitby
The Pier Inn Whitby
#6 of 20 in Whitby
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#3 of 20 in Whitby
1,161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dillons of Whitby
Dillons of Whitby
#6 of 152 in Whitby
714 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Belfry Whitby
The Belfry Whitby
#5 of 152 in Whitby
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corra Lynn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corra Lynn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 28 Crescent Avenue, Whitby YO21 3EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range: £82 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parking on site on our driveway, definitely a benefit in Whitby. Family rooms, twin rooms plus 3 king size rooms and a double. All have a mixture of showers or bath. Family run B&B offering exceptional breakfast. Book direct on our own website for the best deal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Corra Lynn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing