We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% recommended”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Holmleigh Guest House
Ranked #114 of 153 Whitby B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Kev and Carol at Holmleigh are the nicest hosts you could ask for. Kev is such a character, and Carol serves up the best breakfast that keeps you going until dinner time.
Clean, spacious room, off street parking, ideal location - pleasand walk to restuarants, Magpie Cafe, the harbour and the whale bones etc..
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2012

Lovely room with large bathroom. Enormous breakfast served by very friendly hosts. A good walk to the centre of Whitby but would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah68Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We have just returned from a 2 night stay and it was wonderful! The room was spotless, the breakfast delicious and set us up for the day and we will definitely return in the future. Thank you to Kev and Carol for wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BevNic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Just got back home after a two night break at this lovely B&B. Nothing more to add from the other reviews. Lovely rooms, Breakfasts superb, spotlessly clean. Good location and on site parking.But what made our break was the wonderful hospitality given to us by Kev and Carole. Great Yorkshire humour and stories, always smiling in the morning over breakfast.
Go and stay here it's great.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smoggie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I've travelled all over the UK and Overseas, and to be frank the service at Holmleigh was first rate! Better than many 5 star hotels I've stayed in!

Would recommend anyone looking for real Yorkshire hospitality visit Kevin and Carol!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We had booked for a 5 night stay but do to a family illness we had to return home,and only stayed one night,but they couldn't have been more understanding,kev even gave me a cuddle.we will return and finish our holiday one day.
It was just what it said in other reviews,spotlessly clean,big breakfast,And great hosts what more do you need?

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rose15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed at the Holmleigh Guest House on the 9/10 August. We were greeted by Kev &Carol, a very nice and genuine couple who can't do enough for you during your stay.The room was spacious and absolutely spotless. The breakfast lived up to all the reviews we had read on the internet, it was marvelous. Should we visit Whitby again we would certainly stay at the Holmleigh Guesrhouse again, a lovely B&B and truly wonderful hosts. Thankyou.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
2.7 mi away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#1 of 5 in Sleights
138 reviews
1.7 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 19 in Whitby
2,132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ruswarp Hall
Ruswarp Hall
#1 of 1 in Ruswarp
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Station Tavern
Station Tavern
#135 of 153 in Whitby
41 reviews
0.8 mi away
YHA Whitby
YHA Whitby
#6 of 52 in Whitby
286 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Woodlands Hotel
The Woodlands Hotel
#3 of 4 in Sandsend
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holmleigh Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holmleigh Guest House

Address: 6 Prospect Hill, Whitby YO21 1QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing