We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 relaxing days away”
Review of Sandpiper House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandpiper House
Ranked #9 of 155 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2013

What started out as a trip to deliver Christmas presents to friends living in Whitby turned into a most enjoyable stay at Sandpiper House. We were greeted most warmly by Manetta and Peter and they were very friendly and accommodating. Our room was very luxurious and furnished to a very high standard with a lovely en-suite. After a good nights sleep we got to enjoy a proper Yorkshire breakfast which filled us up for the day. We are now looking forward to another stay in the Spring. Would wholeheartedly recommend this guest house to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner came to Whitby to visit my mum who lives there. We stayed at Sandpiper house for 2 nights, due to the parking issues in Whitby we booked the suite which came with a reserved parking space which was very helpful. The suite at Sandpiper house was lovely, the bathroom was better then most 5 star hotels we had stayed in. The breakfast cooked by Manetta was delicious! Peter and Manetta made us feel at home throughout our stay. Absolutely fantastic, look no further if you need a b&b in whitby this is the one to stay at!! See you next year. Thank you Charlee and James

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Charlee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Just returned from a long weekend at Whitby. We stayed at the SandPiper House B&B and had a great time. The room was clean and comfortable, our hosts friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was very very good with options to suit anyone and everyone.

We will definitely be going back there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Our second stay at Sandpiper House for the Goth weekend was brilliant.
On our arrival Peter cheerfully welcomed us and helped to unload our cases, after which he guided us to the rear parking (a bonus on a busy weekend) before showing us to our room. We stayed in the King-size room this time which is decorated to a lovely standard, everything you need and a gorgeous en-suite--all spotless.
Yet again the breakfast was cooked to perfection and the choice available great, any combination you could ask for from full english to toasted muffins with any filling. Not to mention the cold fruits and cereal.
All in all a superb break for the Goth weekend, Peter and Manetta still have the golden touch.
We have booked for next November and will see you in the summer too. Try it you will love it.

Room Tip: Can personally recommend the Suite and the King Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StHelensGuitarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Sandpiper House. We were greeted by the hosts Peter and Manetta who are very friendly and welcoming, nothing is to much trouble. The accommation was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent with a wide selection to choose from which is served by the owners. Sandpiper House is in a very good location 5 minutes from the town centre. Definitely recommened !! and will be returning

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Booked online about a day ahead, got a room we were familiar with at a great 3 day rate. Same fantastic service. Facilities including WiFi superb. Top 3 chilled out days with walks, jogging along seafront and photography.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPLynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Myself & my friend stayed with Peter & Manetta in September this year,B/B outstanding,nothing too much trouble,always there to help,advise,lovely friendly couple.Rooms were superb,breakfasts very tasty,good selection.Not many minutes to walk into town,ideal b/b.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
1.8 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 19 in Whitby
2,186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bagdale Hall Hotel
Bagdale Hall Hotel
#5 of 19 in Whitby
652 reviews
0.1 mi away
Resolution Hotel
Resolution Hotel
#6 of 19 in Whitby
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dillons of Whitby
Dillons of Whitby
#6 of 155 in Whitby
724 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elizabeth House
Elizabeth House
#2 of 55 in Whitby
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Belfry Whitby
The Belfry Whitby
#2 of 155 in Whitby
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandpiper House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpiper House

Address: 4 Belle Vue Terrace, Whitby YO21 3EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range: £74 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Whitby, with reserved/free parking.Sandpiper offers a bolt hole which offers a home from home with luxury touches.We have invested alot of time money and energy ensuring we offer the best accomodation we can provide. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sandpiper House Hotel Whitby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing