We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaview Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$147
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hudsons(Whitby)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dunsley Hall(Whitby)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
500
26
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
500
26
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade parkinfresh fruitattention to detailguest housewelcome cardsilent fridgeb bhome madeperfect hostsbottled watercakelittle touchesbiscuitspreservesfull englishkipperspair of binoculars
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Mixed feelings about writing this review as it's one of those little gems you want to keep to yourself. Attention to detail is first class. Loved the views, the fruit bowl, the binoculars,the homemade parkin and of course Brian's fab breakfast! It has been fifteen years since we last visited Whitby - we won't be leaving it so long now we have found this place!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Seaview for two nights. We were extremely impressed for many reasons.
The room we stayed in (room seven) was spacious and has a fantastic view of Whitby. There was fresh milk and our own fridge and homemade Parkin too!

The attention to detail was wonderful. We even had binoculars to enjoy the view. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful.

My only regret is that we were unable to stay longer due to my other half needing to return to work. Thank you Brian and Abby for a really enjoyable stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HenKenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I have had the pleasure of visiting The Seaview on 2 occasions over a 3 year period, It is run by Brian and Abby who are great hosts, returning somewhere is an indictment in itself and once again I was not disappointed. We stayed in room 7 as requested which affords views towatd the Abbey with binoculars provided to enjoy the experience. The breakfast menu is really good with quality ingredients being used, but then I wouldn't expect less from this class act, our room had been re decorated and re carpeted etc and was very clean and well presented, its the small touches like bottled water being available in the small fridge provided, fresh fruit, tea/coffee, biscuits, and Brians homemade parkin, very nice. Its very close to town, being a 5 minute stroll. Its it and miss whether you are able to get parked, we had arrived in a particularly busy day with parking outside and the surrounding streets at a premium, so parked in the pay and display about 5 mins walk away, then moved it a few hours later to the parking area outside when spaces became available, great place to stay and I would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaxleymartyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Just returned from our first weekend at the Seaview, it lived up to all expectations. Brian and Abby have built up an excellent reputation on trip advisor and justifiably so. Had a great weekend, we will return!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

What a wonderful welcome we were given in this little Guest house. We managed to park outside on a busy weekend in Whitby. We were greeted by Brian who was baking gingerbread. It tasted delicious when we ate some with a cup of tea in our room a little later. There was an array of beverages in our room along with fresh milk and a fridge, which was great for wine and beer. The room was spotless and the view from room 7 was fantastic looking towards the Abbey and sea. We met Abby next day at breakfast who was attentive and helpful. He and Brian are the friendliest people and made us feel at home. The breakfast was fantastic, Every type of fresh fruit was available and thick greek yogurt. We followed this with a cooked breakfast, clearly made from quality local ingredients. The bacon and sausages were particularly good. The preserves, home made by Brian are a must. Yum!!! All in all this is great place for a weekend away. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews