We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
207
26
7
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
26
7
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fudge smashed avocado new owners great hosts toast single room spotlessly clean room nothing is too much trouble full english location is brilliant first class cleveland way lovely couple overlooking the harbour whitby abbey at short notice place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

An experience we will be doing again. George and Lynne were fab hosts. The building is spotlessly clean. And the location is stunning. couldn't have wished for a better stay, just unfortunate that we had to come home so early

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisbabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We have been coming to Whitby for years and love the place - finding Number 7 is the icing on seaside cake. Lynne and George run a great place - great food and always clean and comfy rooms. We have recurring bookings for the twice yearly Goth weekends and also try to squeeze in extra weekends too. George and Lynne are always friendly and game for a laugh. They have consistently gone OTT when coping with our Goth weekend requirements. loads of costumes and kit to fit in. comfy rooms some with great views over the harbor. and then there is the Bram Stoker/Dracula connection too. we would recommend Number 7 for a great stay in Whitby. They go the extra mile - when my wife had been very ill and came up to stay just after coming out of hospital George and Lynn could not be more helpful sorting taxi's and transport.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doctor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

This is my second visit to this guest house and I would recommend it. The location is excellent, it is spotlessly clean and the breakfasts are excellent. George and Lynne are very good hosts. It is convenient for the town and is also on the Cleveland Way path.

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueLoughborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

spotless room,breakfast very nice but what made our stay as good as it was ,was George & Lynne couldn't have asked for better hosts they couldn't do enough to make your stay great . we had trouble with the car and George arranged a garage for us which was about 10miles outside Whitby but what he also did was let me borrow his car to pick my relation up not many people would do that for a stranger .also George is a very funny man .We could only stay one night because the where full up the next day Lynne rang round and found us another two rooms by the time we left we felt more like friends than clients and we will definitely stay there again .

Room tip: we looked in most rooms and they all looked good .
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cliffgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

What a brilliant time again at number 7, this place is home from home no doubt .George and Lynne always go the extra mile to make sure your stay is most enjoyable. You feel you are among friends the moment you step through the door. As usual the standards are 1st class with cleanliness top of the list.Breakfast 2nd to none lots to choose from cereals, fruit etc before you face up to the full english with tea coffee all on hand .This is the top place in Whitby no doubt, and certainly while George and Lynne run Number 7 Trish and I would not go anywhere else.We will be back in September for another great weekend with these guys.Situated in a lovely place what more could anyone ask for.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vespamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews