We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Number Seven Guest House
Ranked #40 of 155 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Another wonderful stay at this excellent guest house. The cleanliness and hospitality are amazing - matching the views and the quality of the breakfast. Impossible to fault this establishment. Looking forward to returning again in July. Lynne and George make you feel very welcome. Book with confidence.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUCINDA0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

We loved the location, our room was clean, but needed a new bathroom. We were freezing, the radiators weren't switched on. All night my husband and I were cold, I couldn't even have a shower on the strength of how cold I was, we had a sea view but were unlucky because the window was very small. Our son had is own room but he didn't complain but it had all been decorated and new furnishings. The breakfast was good and so was the hostess.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarnsleyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We have just returned from a long weekend at No 7.It is an experience not to be missed.Lynne and George are fantastic hosts, brilliant breakfasts, and very comfy beds. The whole setup is a credit to the both of them.We will definitely be back .We came on a recommendation and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank hedonist39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed for one night after moving from a very unsatisfactory and much more expensive hotel further up the coast . This turned out to be a great find .A warm and friendly place to stay and a room with fantastic views plus a good choice for breakfast with Yogart , a nice selection of fresh fruit as well as the full English for those who wish !This really made our stay in Whitby very enjoyable and we would hope to return .We also looked at the 2 bedroom cottage @ number seven which is of an exceptionally high standard for a rental property and looks a good place to stay .
A&R

Room Tip: room one first floor is only small but the views are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Recently stayed with my 22 month old son, and was made to feel very welcome. Lynne and Geaorge are brilliant hosts, and they were great with my little boy. Ideally located for a scenic walk into town, probably needed after a superb breakfast! Many thanks for a lovely stay, and see you in October…..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma102010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Average guest house, not great breakfast, but very good hosts and the maid was a credit to the place. The view from the room was superb ,the room was ok nice bed, but small space, had to sit on the toilet sideways and no lock on the toilet door. We have stayed it a lot of bnbs in Whitby and some were better some worse. Would we stay here again? Yes, but we would look for another one first.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_Hindmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

It may be cold outside but you can always guarantee a warm welcome at Number 7 from Lynne and George. The location is spot on and we were in room 6 again for the twice yearly 'Goth Weekend' an unmissable weekend for colour and costumes. From our nice bedroom with cosy bed, nice shower and TV, you can get great views of the Abbey and harbour. Breakfast was great with good choices, my wheat free requirement was well catered for. No dentist waiting room breakfast atmosphere here! George and Lynne make for great hosts and you can guarantee a laugh and an update on whats going on in Whitby. Its always clean and tidy and the whole place has a great vibe - great all year but even more in keeping for this weekend - link to the Bram Stoker Novel - Dracula. The only bump in the night though was head hitting pillow. great again! ,

Room Tip: rooms at the front have great views. all are very cosy and have nice decor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doctor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
0.2 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#1 of 19 in Whitby
1,245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dillons of Whitby
Dillons of Whitby
#6 of 155 in Whitby
724 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#1 of 5 in Sleights
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 19 in Whitby
2,186 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ruswarp Hall
Ruswarp Hall
#1 of 1 in Ruswarp
279 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Woodlands Hotel
The Woodlands Hotel
#3 of 4 in Sandsend
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number Seven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number Seven Guest House

Address: 7 East Crescent, Whitby YO21 3HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range: £28 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Number Seven Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Number Seven Guest House Hotel Whitby
Number 7 Guest House

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing