We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
203
26
7
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
26
7
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fudge smashed avocado new owners great hosts toast single room spotlessly clean room full english nothing is too much trouble cleveland way lovely couple overlooking the harbour first class whitby abbey at short notice place to stay four poster bed
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We loved the location, our room was clean, but needed a new bathroom. We were freezing, the radiators weren't switched on. All night my husband and I were cold, I couldn't even have a shower on the strength of how cold I was, we had a sea view but were unlucky because the window was very small. Our son had is own room but he didn't complain but it had all been decorated and new furnishings. The breakfast was good and so was the hostess.

Date of stay: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarnsleyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We have just returned from a long weekend at No 7.It is an experience not to be missed.Lynne and George are fantastic hosts, brilliant breakfasts, and very comfy beds. The whole setup is a credit to the both of them.We will definitely be back .We came on a recommendation and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank hedonist39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed for one night after moving from a very unsatisfactory and much more expensive hotel further up the coast . This turned out to be a great find .A warm and friendly place to stay and a room with fantastic views plus a good choice for breakfast with Yogart , a nice selection of fresh fruit as well as the full English for those who wish !This really made our stay in Whitby very enjoyable and we would hope to return .We also looked at the 2 bedroom cottage @ number seven which is of an exceptionally high standard for a rental property and looks a good place to stay .
A&R

Room tip: room one first floor is only small but the views are amazing
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Recently stayed with my 22 month old son, and was made to feel very welcome. Lynne and Geaorge are brilliant hosts, and they were great with my little boy. Ideally located for a scenic walk into town, probably needed after a superb breakfast! Many thanks for a lovely stay, and see you in October…..

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma102010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Average guest house, not great breakfast, but very good hosts and the maid was a credit to the place. The view from the room was superb ,the room was ok nice bed, but small space, had to sit on the toilet sideways and no lock on the toilet door. We have stayed it a lot of bnbs in Whitby and some were better some worse. Would we stay here again? Yes, but we would look for another one first.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark_Hindmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews