We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Crows Nest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Mrs Emma...
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Crows Nest Cottage was perfect for our family of four (2xkids 2xadults). Clean, spacious and comfortable and easy to find.
Laurie Farmer was welcoming and unobtrusive, and on hand with any help we might need.
We walked into Whitby from there and back and it took about 25 mins each way.
The site was peaceful at night, and if we return to Whitby, we'd definitely look up Broomfields Cottages again :-)

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
92pauline...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a great time at the crows nest in Whitby. Plenty to nice long walks and a animal sanctuary which a lovely surprise will be returning in the near future

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samlayla
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal accommodation for a Whitby visit!”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely little place about 1.8 miles outside Whitby. Easy to walk down into town or there's a bus. Clean and comfortable, well equipped accommodation. Lovely and warm in the appartment -which was a bonus as the weather was horrible! Great sea and Abbey views. We'll definitely book this again!

Date of stay: November 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was new
Liked least: Noisy chickens but we have noisy seagulls in bridlington
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
189lukeh
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ideal location in sublime surroundings”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Situated at an old farm, this renovated barn was a train was a treat at the height of convenience. Well facilitated with kitchen, washing machine, tv, wi-fi, shower/bath and comfortable corner sofa, this makes for a very comfortable stay.

While this is around a 25min walk to Whitby centre, there is a bus stop around 20 yards along from the end of the drive, which can also take you to Robin Hood's Bay and Scarborough. While there are one or two other holiday lettings alongside the farm house, you never feel any breach of privacy.

The barn is situated away from traffic by about 200 yards, and you are surrounded by natural, North Yorkshire beauty. A recommendation this is.

Date of stay: June 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura s
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic stay”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I have just returned from a stay at the Crows Nest. The accommodation was ideal for me, my partner and our dog. The apartment had everything we required, and was in a great location, close to Whitby and perfect for nearby dog walks. Thank you for our stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy W
Wakefield, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money.”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Convenient for Robon Hoods Bay and Whitby, lots of space for the money, on,y negative comment would be that it lacks attention to its finish and a bit dusty.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No one to bother you.
Liked least: Quite a long walk into town.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.