We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just superb highly recommended”

Elizabeth Botham & Sons
Ranked #17 of 213 Restaurants in Whitby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$22
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Filey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“just superb highly recommended”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

went to whitby today just arrived called at bothams for refreshments had tea and a teacake, this was superb, teacake the size of a dinnerplate superb service and ambiance will call again soon for a meal .superb value

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank terry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    123
    31
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Yorkshire Curd Tart!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We didn't eat in but we bought some cakes to take home and the curd tart is one of the best ever. It was creamy and slightly spicy and I wish we'd bought more. But we're going back to Whitby next month and we'll be visiting this shop again. Definitely.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EldritchDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous biscuits and fruitcake”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Popped in to pick up some goodies. They had a very good offer on, so I came away with a cotton bag, filled with fruit cakes, brack, teabags and biscuits. Fantastic value for money at £20 for the lot.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful cakes”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We had a lovely cuppa and cake, a lovely traditional tea room with plenty of choice and very reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank KattyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Friendly little café. Amusing chatter from the locals. Good advert if locals visit. We always come home from Whitby with a bag full of Botham's cakes and biscuits

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JuliaAW59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elizabeth Botham & Sons also viewed

Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 

Been to Elizabeth Botham & Sons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing