We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic break”
Review of Fayvan Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fayvan Apartments
Ranked #11 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Whitby
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic break”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed at Fayvan Appartments from 27th December for 3 nights, what a fantastic break. The appartment (appt 2) had everything we needed and more. The kitchen was so well equipped we could have cooked a banquette! We just loved going out during the day and then coming back to the appartment in the evening it was so cosy. Benita & her family were perfect hostes. Unfortunately 'Bear' got left behind at the end of our stay and Molly was a little distraught! Benita was kind enough to send him back through the post - what a star! Would not hesitate to recommend these appartments and we will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendyhipwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We have just returned from a 2 night stay over the New Year. These apartments are spotlessly clean & in an excellent location. I liked the personal touches around the place, especially the Xmas tree in the living room & the Xmas lights in the kitchen - very homely. We stayed in Apartment 2 which is ideal for anyone with young children as the main bedroom also has bunk beds. There was also a double bed in the living room (concealed behind double doors). We've been coming to Whitby for over 40 years & can't believe we've only just found these. We'll definitely stay here again. The atmosphere in Whitby on New Years Eve is wonderful

Room Tip: Not suitable for people with mobility problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina1077004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

A lovely stay, it's a great location, easy to find with ample parking. The apartment is clean and spacious and although the apartment we used had one bedroom, the setup with double bed and bunk bed was perfect for our family.

We were able to connect a computer to the TV via HDMI for the shortest family member who's a little mad on Scooby-Doo and Tom and Jerry right now.

There are lots of books and puzzles for kids and they were ideal for the bedtime reading session.

All-in-all, a great place to use when visiting Whitby.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Los T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford , United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We have just returned from a week in the Fayvan Apartments. We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. The apartment was spotlessly clean. It was equipped to the highest standard and had absolutely everything you could ever need, even a selection of books and DVD's!
Benita, Mike and her family were very welcoming and always made sure we were ok and had everything we needed. A perfect holiday!

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 4 which was on the top floor - we didn't mind all the stairs, but if elde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Visited Fayvan in July and couldn't get over the quality of the place. We had everything we needed, found it to be spotlessly clean throughout, and were impressed with the friendliness of Benita, Mike and family. Nothing was too much trouble and we are already pencilled-in for next year. Perfectly placed for the Pavillion, should you be attending a concert or weekender etc.
We certainly won't waste time looking elsewhere! Thanks again for a lovely week, Benita.

Room Tip: Tell the owners if you necessarily need a lower floor, otherwise, just turn up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Just got back from a fantastic stay at the Fayvan apartments. Very clean and tidy all the amenities you need. Lovely apartments, sea views and we had plenty of sunshine couldn't ask for anything more!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gemma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Our apartment was clean and modern with a beautiful kitchen. It was well stocked with books and games too, which was a nice touch. It also had really convenient recycling facilities, which was great. The TV was a little temperamental, as was the DVD player, but nothing we couldn't live with.
There were only two of us on this trip and we were pleased with what we paid, but for a family of six (which it could accommodate), this apartment would have been incredible value!
The owner was very friendly and helpful, and the location was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
1.7 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 20 in Whitby
2,001 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resolution Hotel
Resolution Hotel
#6 of 20 in Whitby
1,090 reviews
2.3 mi away
Dunsley Hall
Dunsley Hall
#4 of 20 in Whitby
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bay Royal Whitby Hotel
0.4 mi away
White Horse and Griffin
White Horse and Griffin
#10 of 20 in Whitby
480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bagdale Hall Hotel
Bagdale Hall Hotel
#5 of 20 in Whitby
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fayvan Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fayvan Apartments

Property: Fayvan Apartments
Address: 43 Crescent Avenue | West Cliff, Whitby YO21 3EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Whitby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fayvan Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fayvan Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing