We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing”
Review of Fayvan Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fayvan Apartments
Ranked #11 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Whitby
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Fayvan is the place to stay. Apartments are modern, comfortable everything you need in them. We have stayed there every year for last eight years apart from one time due to be booked up we had to book another flat and it didnt live up to Fayvan.
The hosts Benita and family are so welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fifitot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Fayvan Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just got back from a 2 night stay here . We dont usually choose apartments so this was a first for us .

On arrival the lovely Benita was VERY helpful and VERY friendly giving us information on the area and also the parking etc ....

Our apartment was like something out of a brochure , spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated .Absolutely everything you could possibly need for your stay and much much more . Every fine detail in the apartment was perfect !!! .....

We would definetly recommend staying here to everyone who reads this and cannot wait to tell friends and family about our brilliant find !!!

Thank you so much and will definitely be returning :) .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minxycookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Very well decorated apartments with everything you need, the quality is way above what you normally get and I've stopped in quite a few. Great location in a nice part of town, I would recommend Fayvan without hesitation. Benita, we will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed at Fayvan Appartments from 27th December for 3 nights, what a fantastic break. The appartment (appt 2) had everything we needed and more. The kitchen was so well equipped we could have cooked a banquette! We just loved going out during the day and then coming back to the appartment in the evening it was so cosy. Benita & her family were perfect hostes. Unfortunately 'Bear' got left behind at the end of our stay and Molly was a little distraught! Benita was kind enough to send him back through the post - what a star! Would not hesitate to recommend these appartments and we will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendyhipwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We have just returned from a 2 night stay over the New Year. These apartments are spotlessly clean & in an excellent location. I liked the personal touches around the place, especially the Xmas tree in the living room & the Xmas lights in the kitchen - very homely. We stayed in Apartment 2 which is ideal for anyone with young children as the main bedroom also has bunk beds. There was also a double bed in the living room (concealed behind double doors). We've been coming to Whitby for over 40 years & can't believe we've only just found these. We'll definitely stay here again. The atmosphere in Whitby on New Years Eve is wonderful

Room Tip: Not suitable for people with mobility problems
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina1077004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

A lovely stay, it's a great location, easy to find with ample parking. The apartment is clean and spacious and although the apartment we used had one bedroom, the setup with double bed and bunk bed was perfect for our family.

We were able to connect a computer to the TV via HDMI for the shortest family member who's a little mad on Scooby-Doo and Tom and Jerry right now.

There are lots of books and puzzles for kids and they were ideal for the bedtime reading session.

All-in-all, a great place to use when visiting Whitby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Los T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We have just returned from a week in the Fayvan Apartments. We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. The apartment was spotlessly clean. It was equipped to the highest standard and had absolutely everything you could ever need, even a selection of books and DVD's!
Benita, Mike and her family were very welcoming and always made sure we were ok and had everything we needed. A perfect holiday!

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 4 which was on the top floor - we didn't mind all the stairs, but if elde...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
1.7 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
2,073 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bagdale Hall Hotel
Bagdale Hall Hotel
#5 of 20 in Whitby
633 reviews
2.3 mi away
Dunsley Hall
Dunsley Hall
#4 of 20 in Whitby
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Resolution Hotel
Resolution Hotel
#7 of 20 in Whitby
1,141 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pier Inn Whitby
The Pier Inn Whitby
#6 of 20 in Whitby
438 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seacliffe Hotel
Seacliffe Hotel
#17 of 20 in Whitby
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fayvan Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fayvan Apartments

Address: 43 Crescent Avenue | West Cliff, Whitby YO21 3EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Whitby
Price Range: £99 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fayvan Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fayvan Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing