We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beech House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Geraldine...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Such a great house we loved staying there! Fully equip it with everything from buckets and spades, beautiful children's books and a BBQ! We really enjoyed relaxing in the living room and watching England play on the large TV! The views from the rooms towards the harbour are great. Thanks again for a lovely stay I would definitely recommend this property to anyone in a larger party wanting a relaxing stay in Whitby!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
Thank you for the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P
Lancashire, U.K
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Home!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed in May. Myself and the wider family. Its a lovely property. Great welcome basket of goodies (best I have ever seen!). Clean and well set out over 4 floors. Everything you needed was there and extra if required. Will be back again, fantastic place!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Thank you for the lovely review. Have a great summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bunnylove...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“accomodation”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

you certainly thought of everything to make the house feel like home. it was lovely clean, spacious well equipped with everthing we needed throughout our stay.

QUAULITY!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Thank you for the lovely review. Have a great summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect holiday cottage”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I think this is one of the best holiday properties I have ever stayed in, so well equipped and a fantastic welcome pack. No complaints at all, thank you so much for all your thoughtfulness.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2018
Wow thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Thank you for the review and look forward to you staying with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Thank you for the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
karen1958...
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Beech House - Perfection!”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at Beech house as a family of 6 adults and 2 children for a belated 60th birthday week away.

Absolutely can’t fault anything in the house whatsoever. There is everything you need from toiletries to a vast array of games, books and crayons to every utensil in the kitchen. We arrived to a very thoughtful welcome basket of goodies including wine, crisps, chocolate and a local newspaper to name a few!

The house itself is spotless, every room was decorated tastefully and in keeping with the period of the house. Two lounges is perfect when there is a large group so the kiddies can watch cartoons whilst grown ups catch up on the soaps!

Whitby and the surrounding areas are well worth a visit. We visited Goathland on the NYMR, Robins Hope Bay on the Bus and Scarborough which is definitely worth a trip if you have kiddies! Donkey rides, arcades, fairground rides, Ice creams and hotdogs was actual life for my two girls!

Bridget was fantastic from the first booking to leaving the property. Kind and thoughtful lady who will help with anything if she can.

Thank you Bridget!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Sounds like you had a great time. Thank you for the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing