We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, well equipped cosy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage
Front Door View of Viaduct
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Front of cottage
Front Door
View of Viaduct
River View, Slip way
Onsite Indoor Pool
Onsite Indoor Pool
Onsite Indoor Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Quest0825...
1 review
“Lovely, well equipped cosy cottage”
Reviewed 6 November 2019 for a stay in October 2019

The photos don't do this cottage justice! It is bigger than it looks in the pictures, with a lovely little balcony at the back. The kitchen is small but well equipped (although it was tricky fitting everything in the small fridge!). The kids really enjoyed finding the toys and games and the welcome pack was a nice touch. The site is great too, with friendly staff and views of the steam train. The play area is good for small children and the swimming pool is great. We loved our stay!

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emekevin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Captain Cooks Haven”
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A great little cottage. Very clean and well equipped. A perfect place for exploring the coast and the moors. Very comfortable beds and everything we needed for our weeks holiday. The welcome pack was a lovely touch from the owner, milk, bread, tea and coffee etc. Also the parking space was right outside the front door. We had a great holiday and would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmytheo...
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not very good parking ,and way off the beaten track.I wouldn’t stay there again.”
Reviewed 21 July 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The accomadation was compact bout acceptable for a very short stay,finding it was difficult,and parking was very dificult

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay.

We can not understand the parking, each cottage has one allocated parking space, and we are fortunate in that ours is right outside the front door.

As you stayed in April, I can not imagine that the site would be full, for you to encounter any problems with that.

It is slightly off the beaten track, but only a twenty minute walk into Whitby as advertised/

So sorry you did not enjoy your stay.

Regards

Glynne & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Very enjoyable stay, very clean and comfortable, just like home from home, well equipped and well positioned for tourists.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
amiheywoo...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place for children/family”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Can't fault this place at all! Lovely house, close to Whitby and on-site swimming pool. The owners made extra efforts to provide useful info, and all the essentials provided. Best place for families with children. We'll visit again! xx

Date of stay: March 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pikeletpe...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely cottage at a bargain price.”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here for three nights and it's a great property in a nice location. Short walk to river under an impressive viaduct. Owners go above and beyond to give a clean and modern property with a generous welcome pack. Use of the site's pool was an added bonus. Short drive or good walk into Whitby. I'm sure we'll be back.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.