We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Anniversary stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Knotts Landing

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Diane O
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Anniversary stay”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had another lovely short stay at Knotts Landing for our 40th anniversary. The apartment was as perfect as last time. We can highly recommend the accomodation. Our stay was just too short. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again although we are very much tempted to visit Sharans other properties as we are sure they will be of the same high standard. 10 out of 10!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you for the great review. Look forward to your next visit :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beverleyw...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, excellent location and very clean”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent location as right near the train station, nearby restaurants and pubs. Only a 5 minute walk away from the main town centre of Whitby. My partner and I have stayed here before and I am sure that we will book again in the not too distant future.

The apartment is always clean and we found it to be so cosy when we stayed just after Christmas.

It is very simple and easy to book and communication with Sharan regarding payment etc is extremely good. I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone wishing to stay in Whitby.

Thank you for another fantastic stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Thank you for such a wonderful review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jystone
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect! ”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Absolutely beautiful apartment, everything you need practically plus a good selection of books and films. Lots of effort has been put in to make you feel welcome - we thought the little Christmas tree and decorations were a lovely touch! Fantastic location as just a couple of minutes walk from the harbour. Lovely views across the park. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay, will definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2016
Thank you for your great review. Look forward to your next visit :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Late November break”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We have just returned from a 4 night stay in Knotts Landing. The apartment is in a great location and all we can say about it is "perfect". It is very comfortable & cosy. It is well furnished and there was everything we needed. The outlook over to the park is lovely & you can sit & watch the squirrels play! There is no problem with parking in front of the property to unload. The car park on West Cliff is easy to get to & parking is free from October to March. A really lovely apartment within a couple of minutes walk to the centre of town. I can highly recommend this accomodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2016
Excellent review...thank you so much :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“What a great place to stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very clean and modern. Close to town. A brilliant apartment in a great place. A very enjoyable stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2016
I am so lucky to have a great team in Whitby to support me. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastMidla...
east midlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This accommodation is clean, comfy, bright and had all we needed for our three night stay, there is alot of traffic noise in the front room but with the sitting room and bedroom door closed it is quiet in the bedroom , the parking situation isn't ideal but never the less the apartment is lovely, well done Sharan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: The parking situation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2015
Thank you for your review. Much appreciated :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libbyl00
middlesbrough
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment!”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I've stayed with Coastal Holidays before in Wick Cottage and loved it, so was looking forward to trying out this first floor apartment.
I was very impressed with the decor - very tasteful, modern, clean and comfortable. The central heating kept this place nice and warm during the cold weather I had, so nice and cosy to come back into! Very comfortable bed, and the bedroom was quiet, as it was at the back of the building, away from the busy road, although the road noise in the lounge area at the front really didn't bother me. The view from the apt. is lovely, overlooking the trees, shrubs and grass opposite in Pannett Park and only a few minutes walk from Whitby harbour and all the shops etc.
As with Wick Cottage, the attention to detail here is spot on.
It was a pleasure doing business with Sharan again, and I can't wait to try out another of her properties next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Can't think of anything...
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
Wow.... Thank you for your lovely review. I really appreciate you taking the time to write it. Look forward to hearing from you again soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing