We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to get away from it all!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brad S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to get away from it all!!”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had a fantastic time, the cottage was clean, light and airy. The owners are very friendly, the view was spectacular and it was just great to get away from everything. It’s absolutely perfect for train lovers too with the North Yorkshire Moors railway running just below you in a cutting and a Model shop on site!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denise T
Amsterdam
2 reviews
“Fantastic and perfect”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Hill farm for the August bank holiday weekend. It was a big family celebration, it being my husbands 70th birthday. Our son and family had travelled from Australia and in total there were eight adults and four children. In conversation with Diane, as we were such a large party she decided we would be most comfortable in her own farmhouse and use the annexe as an extra bedroom.
We all has the most perfect stay. I could not fault anything. Rooms whether bedrooms, lounges or bathrooms were pristine. The location was perfect with some lovely walks and there was a nice cosy pub at the bottom of the hill.
Overall, I would recommend this stay as great escape from the city life.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHJ65
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“First Class Stay - Quality throughout”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed from 4th to 8th September, and on returning home have raved about it to some of our relatives. Because of this they have booked to go next year - and we are going with them - its not often we return to places, but this is exceptional. The cottage (Valley View) is beautifully appointed, finished to an excellent standard and has every convenience you could wish for. A comfortable bed, stunning views, fantastic shower and of course the hot tub. We do admit to giving the gym a miss, however it was fully equipped along with a sauna and shower room. There are walks from the Farm straight on to the moors, so if you want to go from your own doorstep, you can leave your car behind and walk straight out. Chris, Diane and Alex made the booking process, arrival and our departure extremely easy and were friendly and helpful throughout. We loved meeting their gorgeous dogs Betty and Minnie who were delightful. The cottages (we did have a look in the 4 bed too) are all finished to a very high standard, with quality fixtures and fittings and provided us with a totally relaxing experience. We had mixed weather, but it did not stop us from enjoying the area and it was reassuring to know at the end of the day we were returning to a cozy and luxurious 'home'. We can recommend these holiday cottages to anybody who enjoys the finer things in life, quality service and a quality product.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MORDIE14
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Definate Return”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in Valley View for a week and loved it. The peace and quiet plus views are stunning. The hot tub was an excellent addition and was used every day..... especially good in the rain! The cottage is beautiful and wanting for nothing. Great surrounding areas for walks plus Whitby and other coastal locations are near by. Birch Hall, 5 minutes walk down the hill is good for a drink and The Mallyan Spout Hotel and The Inn On The Moor are excellent local pubs for meals. Can't wait to return. Thanks to all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing