We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location and Pet Friendly”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Pebbles Whitby

Linskill Square traditional fisherman yard..
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Linskill Square traditional fisherman yard..
Main bedroom with kingsize bed & Abbey views Beach huts
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Linskill Square traditional fisherman yard..
Main bedroom with kingsize bed & Abbey views
Beach huts
Dining kitchen
Main bedroom
Harbour lighthouse
Fishing boats in the harbour
Kitchen diner.
Bathroom
Abbey view from main bedroom
Lounge
Swing bridge
The Abbey
Whale bones and Abbey
Twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shef123
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect Location and Pet Friendly”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The location of this holiday rental is by far its biggest pull. In the centre of Whitby. Location cannot be faulted. The accommodation itself was spotless! Always a big factor for me. The owner really runs a tight ship with this little flat, he was on call if you needed anything and I would highly recommend this place to my friends and family. The accommodation being pet friendly is the main reason we chose this place. Dog friendly and great location. Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Whitby!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review. Its always nice to get positive feedback. We feel very lucky about the location of our place and cleanliness is always a must. Hope we can welcome you and the dog back for future stays.
Kind regards Phil Gallon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicben1
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just got back from a lovely 4 day break staying at the pebbles. The apartment was in a great location central for everything it's opposite the bus station but noise wasn't a issue. The apartment has everything you need very well equipped it was very clean and made us feel at home it's in a I lovely court yard with friendly neighbours,you have to go up some steps to the apartment which was a great workout! Great communication with owner would definitely recommend and stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquelin...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location this is an ideal place to explore Whitby”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Spent 1week in The Pebbles it was just like home from home all you need to make your holiday complete, the right place to stay if your a non driver to as its straight across from train station which was great .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review following your recent stay. Pleased you found the place home from home and it is certainly well positioned for public transport. Hope to see you again.
Thanks Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing