We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cosy apartment”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of The Langdale

Dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area
Bedroom Ensuite Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
Dining area
Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Dining Area
Ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom
Kitchen area
TV & Satellite
Lounge Area
Bed
Kitchen Area
Hospitality Tray
View from The Langdale
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
65cheza
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cosy apartment”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location. Very clean everything you need. Free parking was a bonus, with just a short walk into town and the beach. Ray very polite and accommodating. Definitely coming back soon

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinka616
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Two night stay in apartment. Clean, fictional and on a great location.
Ray the host was very attentive. Free parking was a definite bonus

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeeliza...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Langdale”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed there for weekend beautiful and clean ray was very helpful will definitely stay again thanks Ray

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TigersFan...
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Close to the West Cliff and the excellent Botham's tea shop in Skinner Street, a well-appointed and clean room plus ensuite shower with a fair view of the church and abbey. On street parking with provided ticket. Very good value for money and a very pleasant host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinde...
1 review
“Ray very helpfull”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed 4 nights in number 4, all we can say is excellent,ray is a top man very helpful, very clean room,10 out 10,we liked it so much we booked another night their,we will definitely stay there again,thanks again ray ,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leedswigg...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Convenient, clean, modern apartments”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Ray's apartments are spotless. Everything you could possibly need for a stay at the coast. Milk in the fridge, tea,coffee,buiscuits and cake on arrival xxxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mick a
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have stayed at Ray's apartments on several occasions so we know to expect the warm welcome that awaits all guests. The apartments are very modern and spotlessly clean. They are situated on the west cliff side of town in a very popular area. There is a golf course about a mile away which I believe is quite reasonably priced. For those who do not drive there is a bus stop just over the road for the My bus into town ( two minutes ). There is also a bus from the bus station ( 98 bus ) that drops you at the same stop. We really enjoyed the stay and we have booked to stay for a few days in July. The low prices of these apartments may make some people a bit dubious but believe me you will not be disappointed. Thanks again Ray from Mick & Janet.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing