We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Victoria's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #123 of 152 Whitby B&B and Inns
sunderland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“lovely weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

This is the third time we have been to the farm,we have always been made welcome by Vicky Tony and the dogs.Our 9 yr old granddaughter loves to come here, Tony lets her get involved with the milking and feeding the calves and pigs.I would recommend this B & B to anyone.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank becky47Sunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I had booked for 3 nights on the basis of the good reviews. We had great difficulty finding it but eventually did so down a half mile long heavily potholed track passing through what seemed to be a rubbish dump and a dirty farmyard. On arrival there was no room to park on account of what was a dump of old cars outside the door which appeared not to have seen a lick of paint in the last fifty years. When the door opened about five dogs ran out yapping away. At this point I decided I didn't fancy staying there. We gave our apologies and departed. It may well have been that the B&B itself might have been great, I will never know as the approach to it was sufficient to put me off.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan-Cooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Thank you to Victoria, Tony and family for our lovely stay at their working farm. The en-suite room was excellent. Breakfast was very good with an added touch of a cozy log fire. We hope to return at a later date.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 926Gene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We booked last minute for a long weekend. We were made very welcome by Victoria and her family and the dogs. The room was spacious and clean. The shower was absolutely amazing. We had lovely big breakfast and fresh baked scones to take with us. It is an old farmhouse so you may need your fleecey pyjamas. It is a working farm and there were young calves in the cow sheds. The views were wonderful.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms, we had the twin room which has the wonderful power shower with extra jets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunderland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

just back from a brilliant weekend at victorias b/b our 8yr old grand daught had a great time watching the cows being milked and feeding the young calves she fell in love with rosie the collie dog and millie the pointer. good breakfeasts and lovely clean bedrooms .victoria and tony cont do enough for you excellent hosts.hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becky47Sunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

What a lovely welcome what a lovely location quiet homely peace perfect peace what more could you ask for we have just returned home from a wonderful weekend break this lovely family run b n b . A working farm but nothing too much the room was very clean and very homely.the breakfast was absolutely wonderful and both victoria and tony were so kind and their family also we would recommend this b n b to anyone wanting a quiet break with wonderful food and the most comfortable bed to sleep in we are to return in october thankyou very much for a mega wonderful break and we look forward to october for our return x

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

After fining Victorias on the internet we wasn't exactly sure what to expect but we wasn't disappointed. We arrived to a warm welcome and shown to our comfortable rooms. We were treated like nothing was to much trouble and my 3 year old grandson loved the animals which we could go and get hands on with. Breakfast had so much choice and was provided when we wanted. Excellent place to stay, close enough to get to the beach but the fun of a farm holiday. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitby
2.3 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Robin Hood's Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
4.3 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,946 reviews
5.0 mi away
Raven Hall Hotel
Raven Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ravenscar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 30 in Robin Hood's Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
2.9 mi away
YHA Boggle Hole
YHA Boggle Hole
#1 of 3 in Fylingthorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#2 of 5 in Sleights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Victoria's Bed & Breakfast
Address: Newholm Hall Farm, Whitby YO21 3QR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing