We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Whitby Delight

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jet720328
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very pleased indeed. Spotless accommodation and superb location. All the internal facilities you could possibly want and very helpful guidance notes. Would certainly book again!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thanks Chris ... so glad you all had a great time hope to see you all again soon... Regards Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterstes...
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
“A trip from downunder”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Travelled from New Zealand with my wife,2 adult daughters and 22 month old granddaughter to explore Whitby for 5 days in early July. The beautiful presented apartment with its own private and secure car park couldn't be faulted,the decor was great and fitted out with all modern day equipment and having a lift in the building made access to the 3rd floor a breeze. The location was excellent only a short pleasant walk to the harbour front and an even shorter walk to Pannett Park,a great venue to entertain my granddaughter.
Thanks Sarah and Paul for making our stay in Whitby a memorable one.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Peter.... so glad you and your family had a lovely stay in Whitby . You were Whitby Delight's first guests from abroad !! We hope if you venture this way again that you will pay us a return visit! ... hope the rest of your trip went well... Regards.. Sarah Paul and Chantal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam7183
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal Location & Everything You Could Need”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed here 14-17th July 2017 with my parents, partner and 14 week old son. Flat had everything that you could need, spotlessly clean and in an ideal location. Communication with Sarah was quick and easy. Parking was fantastic and we made it in easily with a roof box on top of an Antara. Thank you so much, we will be booking the Whitby Delight again x

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thanks Sam, its nice to hear that you and your family had a lovely time and especially as it was your first trip away with your new arrival !! .. glad to have assisted and see you again soon ! Regards Sarah Paul & Chantal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Hi Iain ... so glad all went according to plan and you and your family had a great stay, with all you needed! Hope you get visit us again soon ! Regards Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
C5529EZwe...
1 review
“Superb 3 bed, 2 bath apartment.”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just returned from a very comfortable week in Whitby staying in this beautiful apartment. Everything you could possibly need is provided, roomy lift made disabled/ child access very easy, just across from Pannett park and a characterful short walk into Whitby. Stones throw from west cliff and access to the beach. Very professional rental with a helpful host. If your feeling energetic, walk all the way to Sandsend or hook up with the cinderpath from Whitby to Scarborough for a bike ride.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thankyou Wendy for taking the time to review Whitby Delight and leaving some helpful information for our future guests. The trip down to Sandsend is certainly a refreshing one but I always look forward to my coffee at one of the cafes! I'm glad all went to plan and the weather was kind to you! ... Hope to see you all again soon. Regards Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne H
1 review
“Fantastic Apartment, great for families, Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed at this family friendly apartment for a long weekend to attend a family wedding in Whitby. The apartment is in a great location with a secure parking space which is a real bonus in Whitby. I was really impressed with the standard of the apartment and it was spotlessly clean. Sarah was very helpful through the process and communication was excellent. All in all a great weekend, the kids loved the park virtually opposite the apartment and we would have no hesitation in returning at all!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review 'Whitby Delight' .... so glad you had a good weekend and all went well for your friend's wedding.... hope you see you again sometime.... Regards Sarsh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael29...
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was the perfect place to stay as a family with young children. The apartment is newly built and all on one level with private parking and lift access. The town centre and beach are a short walk away. These were our main criteria for choosing somewhere to stay but Whitby Delight has so much more to offer... It is beautifully furnished and decorated with lovely bathrooms and a modern kitchen that is excellently kitted out and features a dishwasher and washing machine. The bed was extremely comfortable and the towels were soft and fluffy. The owners have thoughtfully provided information about local services and places to visit along with a highchair, travel cot and plastic bowls/plates. Questions asked by email prior to our visit were answered quickly and helpfully. All in all a wonderful stay and hopefully we will visit again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thankyou Rachael for taking time to write such a detailed review...know you have your hands full with the little ones! ... hopefully see you all again soon... regards Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.