We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Excellent apartment in a good spot with secure...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Whitby Delight

superking (or two single beds)bedroom/ensuite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
superking (or two single beds)bedroom/ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
superking (or two single beds)bedroom/ensuite
ensuite
lounge/diner
kitchen
single bedroom,bunkbeds
view of abbey from double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Olecranon
Wakefield
1 review
“An Excellent apartment in a good spot with secure parking. Very good!”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Apartment situated near centre of Whitby, near to the museum and art gallery and a lovely park area. A well maintained apartment, clean and tidy.
We would certainly go and stay again!!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2018
we are so pleased you all had a good break... not many people realise the art gallery and museum are so close tucked away in the park.!.. nice you got to visit them... hope to see you again ..
Regards Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayleyken...
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Apartment & Short Stay!”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We recently stayed in this lovely apartment for a 3 night stay over the Easter Holidays & thoroughly enjoyed our stay! My 2 young sons particularly loved the space & Bunk Beds & just how close it is to their favourite Pannett Park!! We found the facilities and attention to detail within the apartment exceptional & the added bonus of a Car Parking Space was a huge benefit!

We hope to stay again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Thankyou for taking time to review your stay Hayley... I know you are kept very busy with your youngsters! ... so glad you and your family had a great stay with all you needed and the boys enjoyed the bunk beds! The park over the road, with the added bonus of the fab kids zone also goes down well with our daughter ! ... hope to see you again soon... Regards Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunks418
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Another Great Visit”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was our second visit to Whitby Delight and we had a great time despite the poor weather.
The off road covered parking was useful whilst unloading and loading the car in the rain....
Pretty much everything we needed was in the flat.
The main bedroom with the extra large bed is superb.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
Duncan.... Thanks for returning to Whitby Delight! .. So glad you and your family had a comfortable stay despite the weather.!... hope to see you again soon. Regards Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Thanks for those kind words, Elaine makes all the hard work so worthwhile ... glad you and your family had a great stay. Hope to see you again sometime. ... and yes, we wish we had another apartment to offer too !!!!
Regards, Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharon M
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed for the weekend recently..everything had been thought of.. apartment has all you could need and decorated to a very high standard.. the view from the double room is amazing..a nice bottle of wine was waiting for us also which was a lovely touch.. great spot 10 mins walk into Whitby.. there is only one parking space and although there is parking on road its not easy advice is to leave car parked up.. highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Hi Sharon....So glad that you and your family had a good weekend for attending the family wedding. and that your stay at Whitby Delight provided all you needed and its location allowed you to saunter down to the harbour and town . Hope to see you again soon. Regards Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy6516
Louth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Break”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment was beautiful in a fantastic location. All mod cons and everything you could need in the kitchen and more. There were even umbrellas to use in case the rain came....which it did when we were there!!

Easy communication with the owner, all in all a perfect stay.

Would highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Hi Mandy, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Whitby Delight. So nice to hear you all had a great time. We try to make it 'home from home' with extras that may come in handy ! sorry it rained ... but glad the umbrellas came in useful... hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet720328
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very pleased indeed. Spotless accommodation and superb location. All the internal facilities you could possibly want and very helpful guidance notes. Would certainly book again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thanks Chris ... so glad you all had a great time hope to see you all again soon... Regards Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing