We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“York visit”
Beautiful lounge - the perfect place to relax with family & friends
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful lounge - the perfect place to relax with family & friends
Stunningly comfortable lounge with fire and ancient artefacts Dining for 8 guests with entrance onto courtyard garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Beautiful lounge - the perfect place to relax with family & friends
Stunningly comfortable lounge with fire and ancient artefacts
Dining for 8 guests with entrance onto courtyard garden
Everything a guest could need
Designer kitchen with everything you could need
Super-king bedroom with TV
King bedroom with TV and en-suite shower room
Twin bedroom - perfect for children to have their own space
Lovely secure and private courtyard garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Basma A
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“York visit”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

The wing is amazing luxury house.
In the wing We had so much fun. Jo and Adam were very nice, friendly and helpful. Jo prepared surprise for us including welcoming drink and special cake From Bettys which was so nice from her.
The wind was very nice with all historical details starting from living room, floors to the bathroom furniture. The living room is quiet large with large comfortable sofa were we enjoyed Netflix every day. The kitchen was complete with all needed amenities and tools, it was also provided with coffee and tea.
The bedrooms were all comfortable with excellent mattress. There were some kids toys also provided with DVD. The bathrooms were full with tissue and proceeded with Hygein kit too.
Jo and Adam were easily accessible and helpful in every detail. I highly recommend the wing if you want to visit York with a touch of luxury. The city center was 12 minuets by walk with nice accessible path. There is small spar supermarket near by.
Very many thanks to Jo And Adam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review of The Wing. The owners Jo and Adam will be thrilled to see your review and to know that you enjoyed your stay so much. They would love to welcome you back again sometime. All best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They've thought of everything!”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stayed in The Wing for a couple of nights. Cannot fault it in any way. Immaculately clean and well maintained. A really thoughtful and tasteful decor which doesn't feel too clinical as can some holiday lettings. They have got the perfect balance here. A lovely walk into the City is doable in 10-15 minutes. We had a really rainy day so the kids spent a morning using the Netflix facility. What a great idea! Can't wait to come back with friends (and maybe no kids!).

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the kids found plenty to do to keep them occupied - always a bonus! We look forward to welcoming you back with or without the children - The Wing is so great for a get-together. Kind Regards. Susan Kitchener York Luxury Holidays on behalf of the owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linseyk11...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous weekend in York and the house in particular was superb! It is a lovely walk in to the centre and everything is on your doorstep. The house is fantastic, the attention to detail is amazing. We will definitely be returning and cannot recommend it enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Thank you so very much for your fantastic feedback and for taking the time to put your thoughts on Trip Advisor. We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the owner, Jo, is over the moon that you loved The Wing and her attention to detail so much. We all look forward to welcoming you back next time you need a York fix. Kind Regards. Susan Kitchener York Luxury Holidays on behalf of the owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great house, close to the centre.”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely house. Everything you need is there. All the rooms are decorated to a high quality but also very comfortable and welcoming. A very quiet area but easily walkable from the centre. Perfect, we will definitely book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for such a lovely review of The Wing. We are all thrilled that you enjoyed your accommodation and its location so much. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards. Susan Kitchener & Jo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheelie77
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Wing - York Weekend”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in the The Wing, what an amazing place, beautiful house, so much room, lovely home comforts. Great power shower, comfy beds with plenty of room, WIFI, Netflix, blue tooth speaker etc.. about twenty mins from the centre of York. Definitely recommend this place for group of friends.. nice and quiet surroundings so good for chilling out. The owner Jo is lovely and gave us a awesome Welcome.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely feedback; we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the amazing Wing. Jo will be delighted that you enjoyed her special accommodation and her warm welcome. Kind Regards. Susan Kitchener. York Luxury Holidays and on behalf of the owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil J
Marbella, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply stunning!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wow! From start to finish we were made to feel welcome in their home for our weekend visit. Beers and wine on arrival, plus all essentials waiting for you, as well as named presents for the children in our group (lovely touch).
The house is amazing everywhere you look and so comfortable to stay in. It is only about a 15 min walk to the City centre either via a riverside walk or road so ideal for wandering in to York at your leisure.
Highly recommended place to stay which we would certainly use again.
Thank you for making our weekend extra special!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and review. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Wing so much and that you loved the location. Jo, the owner, will be thrilled that the children were delighted with their special gifts and that you all enjoyed your welcome treats. We hope we can welcome you back again. Kind Regards. Susan Kitchener. On behalf of York Luxury Holidays & the owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Family House”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a lovely Easter weekend in The Wing. A large comfortable house with many original features yet all the modern conveniences to ensure the perfect holiday for all. A huge thank you to Jo the owner for all the thoughtful extra treats and to Susan of York Luxury Holidays who was delightful when I first telephoned to enquire. If I manage to get us all back to York, (the best city in the UK!) we will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. Jo and I are delighted that you had such a marvellous stay at The Wing, that all worked out so well for you and that your experience added to all the celebrations and to making lovely memories. We hope we can welcome you back to "the best city in the UK" again. Kind Regards. Susan Kitchener. York Luxury Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing